Deniz

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (1)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    i'm interested in going to restaurants recommended by locals, exploring parks, museums, and beautiful/ romantic destinations, and finding the best places to dance!

  • Descrição

    Hello! I can't wait to meet you! Traveling is a lifelong passion of mine as someone who grew up between countries, completely at home on an airplane, and now my greatest desire is to expand my horizons and learn more about what makes other cultures unique and beautiful!

    My education has been centered around environmental science and sustainability, and I seek to understand and mitigate the impact that humans are having on the planet. I understand that influencing change at this scale takes a great deal of time and a concerted effort among many humans, and while I may hope to make some great contribution over the course of my life, in the meantime I am looking for small opportunities to help make the world better for others. While eco-projects appeal to me especially, I am always interested in humanitarian work.

    But who am I, really? I'm a fun-loving, yoga-practicing, rock-climbing, book-reading, watercolor-painting, coffee-drinking feline enthusiast! I can even play a few songs on ukelele. If you welcome me into your home, I promise I will give back to you with all my heart.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Caminhada
    Sustentabilidade
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música
    Criação de vídeos
    Fotografia
    Blogs
    Astronomia
    Cultura
    História

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino
    Manutenção geral
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have a diverse set of skills. Currently, I am developing my scientific research skills through an internship, which includes tedious data entry and analysis, which I can perform through R as well as Excel. I have a lot of experience with literature reviews and synthesizing written material. Now, I don't think these skills of mine are exactly pertinent to the kinds of jobs on workaway... but good thing I have some other ones, eh? I have worked as a technical assistant, and know a bit about troubleshooting technological problems. I have experience looking after younger kids, and most standard pets. Lastly, I spent 6 months working in a high-stress café/restaurant, which taught me how to multitask, interact with customers, as well as how to prepare a good espresso drink.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Turco: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Though I have never formally taught English, I am happy to be a conversational partner and help you to practice! I am interested in improving Spanish, Turkish, and learning French, Italian, German, or any language really, why be picky.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    21

  • Algo mais...

    I love to play chess, to dance, to sing, to create art, to run, hike, climb, or just stroll. Let's do these activities together! I am also always looking for new recipes to try, since I am trying to create a baseline of recipes to fall back on as someone kind of new to living independently.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário