Ilona Aldona & Dennis

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    Looking forward to our Swedish adventure!
    We want to travel across this beautiful country with our van and combine our trip with volunteer work to dive deeper into the Swedish way of life.

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Sweden - desde Mai 2022 até Out 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi there, we are Ilona and Dennis (29 and 28) from Germany! Our families and friends describe us as friendly, open-minded and reliable people who love to learn as much as possible about the world they live in and the people surrounding them. :)

    Ilona:
    My own bicultural (Polish-German) background is the root of my great interest in foreign languages and cultures. I think that every contact with a new language and culture is precious, because it broadens our horizon and helps us to become more communicative, compassionate and open-hearted people. Aren’t those characteristics the best basis for a peaceful togetherness?

    While my professional life has always somehow revolved around language (I worked as a teacher, content manager etc.), my personal life is determined by wonderful people and nature! I looove spending time outside. Whether it’s taking a walk, hiking, riding a bike, camping, sitting by the fire, swimming in a lake – every activity in nature makes me happy and helps me to charge my batteries. I also enjoy working outside: gardening and woodwork are just two examples. Besides, I like to spend time with family and friends, read, listen to podcasts, do yoga and cook.

    I’ve already traveled a lot (mostly through Europe), had the privilege to experience an Erasmus adventure and to help refugees to learn the German language during a volunteer project. After 2 years of a pandemic-related reluctance, I can’t wait to reach new horizons again!

    Dennis:
    I am a mechanic and therefore have a gift for manual work. Like Ilona I love spending time outside - especially at my forest plot. I enjoy carving while sitting by the fire, doing woodwork, some time ago I also started to forge my own knives. I sew, build things out of wood ... as you can see, I have various interests and always many ideas! :)

    We are looking forward to our first workaway adventure. Approximately one year ago, our idea of a long stay in Sweden was born. The marvellous Swedish nature as well as the interesting history and culture we learned about in various videos, series, documentaries and personal stories enchanted us! We want to travel across this beautiful country with our van and combine our trip with volunteer work to dive deeper into the realities of people living there.

    P.S.: We love animals.

    We can’t wait to meet you! :)

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Fotografia

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Manutenção geral

    Conhecimento de:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Ilona:
    I have a degree in the field of language, culture and translation studies and speak three languages: German, Polish and English. According to that I worked in various fields that are somehow linked to language, for example as a teacher or content manager. Since I also used to babysit in my younger days and volunteered as a German teacher in a refugee project, I enjoy social work as well.

    Dennis:
    I am a passionate craftsman. Not only have I been working as a mechanic for 12 years, I also do woodwork, carve, forge, sew, build things.

    As far as housework is concerned, we do everything that needs to be done ;). Cleaning, washing the dishes, doing the laundry, cooking, ironing etc. are not a problem for us.

    We love being and working outside, so no matter if you need help with gardening, woodwork or whatever it is – we’ll be there for you! My (Ilona) manual skills surely aren’t the best, but together with my technically talented fiancé Dennis we are a good team. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    29 & 28

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário