David & Jitka

  • República Checa
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    We are just heading to Spain. We would like to explore the country, visit cities, learn Spanish and we are definitely for Camino de Compostela.

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Spain - desde Set 2022 até Nov 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello, we are couple from Czech Republic, we both are 24 years old.
    After prom on our High school, we were working 1 year in Germany. David worked as cook and housekeeper, Jitka as waitress.

    Then we decided to leave our comfortable zone and set out into the world of discovery. We flew low cost with one backpack to the unknown. We visited Thailand, Bali, then Australia where we first tried workaway in 2019. We took care 6 weeks for two girls ( 2 & 3,5 y.o.) we did general maintenance, gardening, building, cooking etc. We also spent some time with a kiwi family where we took care for 6 y.o. boy. We took him every day to school on the bike (2hr return trip) occasionally with car when raining. (In our country we drive on the right side, but David has no problem with driving on the left side.) In next workaway, we even looked after 3 children and the youngest we learned without diapers. An incredible experience was our stay in New Zealand on a cow farm.

    After our 10 month trip we decided to surprise our families and returned home, unfortunately then came covid and our plans changed and we had to stay home. David started working in
    the car repair company and Jitka went to help to the home for elderly as a geriatric nurse helper. We have been in Czech for almost 2 years. So we have decided to take a risk and try to travel again.

    In August 2021 we traveled to Norway where we were doing workaway on the farm, after a month we start travel and then somehow we found a job. In July 2022 in this beautiful country we agreed that we would like to see next country, so now we are heading to sunny Spain.

    We hope, that this is the right way, how to meet people, improve our English and explore another languages and get some new experience. We are open-minded, active, friendly and teachable. We would love to be a part of family and have a opportunity to spend time with you. We are happy when our work benefits the host and we see results.

    We both grew up in house with garden and pets. We are responsible and self-sufficient. We keep clean and tidy home.

    Don’t be afraid about our age, we are not typical 24 y.o.
    We are non smokers, and only drink on special occasions, we are not party goers.

    We have no allergies and no special dietary requirements.

    We have very short shower time :D!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de equipe
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Cultura
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Czech: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We both would like to improve our English and be good at it, we will be happy for every company, that would like to talk with us.Jitka worked in Germany for a few years, so if you are interested she can help you with your German. We both like Spanish and truly we would like to learn it as another language.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos ambientais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Vida na fazenda

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    We are responsible, teachable and physically fit.

    We have experience with animals (horses, ponies, cows, goats, dogs, cats, fishes, chickens, guineapigs).

    We have experience on the farm from New Zealand and Norway.

    Also we took care of children in age 2, 3 & 6 y.o.

    We speak: Czech, Germany and English.

    We both finished our High school with graduation.

  • Idade

    25 & 24

  • Algo mais...

    We love to spend time with our workaway family even on our days off, we are sociable, we like to listen funny stories, learn new games and live an active life.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário