Celeste

  • Espanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hi! My name is Celeste, I'm a graphic designer, illustrator and tattoo artist from Buenos Aires, Argentina.
    In 2015 I decided to leave everything I knew to make my first big trip. My life started to change a lot in a very positive way ever since. It was like some sort of awakening. Between 2016 and 2019 I've been coming and going of long trips: 2016, 7 months between Costa Rica and Nicaragua, then a year in Buenos Aires- 2018, 9 months around Europe. 2020 was the year I was going to travel again, but it didn't happen because of the pandemic. In this period, I shared a home with friends, built up a little atelier in our garage, and a vegetable garden in our terrace (which I'm very happy to know they will keep even if I don't live there anymore) Also, in 2021 I decided to start new studies in a fine art school, which is something I wanted to do since I was a teen.
    Adquiring and sharing knowledge, together with travelling are the things that i enjoy the most. Those are things that make me feel closer to freedom.
    I seek for shared experiences that make us learn equally and in equality in order to grow together to a different order of things. To continue learning how to coexist with our enviroment instead of thinking in terms of resources that we use/abuse. To live in the least harmful, and most coherent relation with earth and its inhabitants of all species.
    I'm mostly interested in projects related to farmstay, permaculture, sustainability, creativity and creation, imagination and inventive.

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Mochilão
    Ciclismo
    Fazenda
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    História
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I'm far from fluent, but got A1 at Croatian (2019) and German (2013) in the Universidad de Buenos Aires, also studied a little bit of Ukrainian in 2019. I would love to keep learning any of those languages, and new ones are always welcome. I'm also interested in teaching Spanish or even some english!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Manutenção geral
    Cuidar de animais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I've been a graphic designer and illustrator for almost 13 years, a tattoo artist for 5 years now and the last 3 years I've been developing in artisanal printing methods (screenprinting, linocut and xilography) and bookbinding. I also have some experience in carpentry and mural painting. Everything related to art and creativity captivates me. I'm a really curious person and I really love to learn new things to take to practice.
    I have also worked in hostels, restaurants, cafeterias and pubs in younger ages.
    I have some experience in taking care of land and basic green building with adobe, and those are areas that i'd definitely would like to learn more about. I'm always interested in learning offices related to manual work (like carpentry or smithy) herbal medicine and recognisement of plants, herbs and fungi.
    I also enjoy animal company and care. When I'm in BA I usually foster cats or dogs depending on where I'm living at.
    I'm a creative improviser, problem solver and fast learner and I love to meet people and their stories. I'm very practical and independent, but I also enjoy finding people to work good with.
    Oh. And I'm a really good cook. In fact, I can affirm with a lot of security that creativity and good impro is seen -and tasted!- in my cooking :3

  • Idade

    33

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      I prefer vegan or vegetarian :)

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário