Cameron

  • Canadá
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Meu status

    viajando

  • Descrição

    I'm a Canadian university student completing my undergrad at the University of Ottawa in International Development and Globalization!

    I'm originally from a small city in Eastern Ontario close to Montreal and Ottawa. I grew up francophone with pretty typical Canadian traditions, therefore, I do say sorry more than I probably should and LOVE maple syrup.

    I'm fluent in French and English and know a little bit of Mandarin, Spanish, Italian and American Sign Language. I love to travel and learn about new cultures and most importantly about local cuisine (I'm always interested in trying a traditional specialty and will certainly start most conversations about something related to food).
    I'm very excited to go on new adventures and see the world!

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I'm fluent in French and English and know a little bit of Mandarin, Spanish, Italian and American Sign Language. I worked with kids for over 6 years at youth centers and day camps as a facilitator for youth between the ages of 6 and 13. Through that work, I learned to be very resourceful and creative with any activities and at finding solutions to any issue that might come up. I'm also currently attempting to learn to use R to better my analytic skills.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Italiano: Iniciante
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

  • Idade

    22

  • Algo mais...

    My hobbies mostly revolve around language learning but I also love skating. I'm not the most physically active person but I'm always up for a challenge and I really enjoy adrenaline-driven activities (I've had the chance to go skydiving and paragliding). Board games are also something I thoroughly enjoy. Strategic games are some of my favourites in addition to classic games like Scrabble of Spot It.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian

Comentário

Amigos

Comentário