• França
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Top Workawayer

Assistir meu vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    Minorca, Spain - desde Fev 2023 até Fev 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi, my name is Bernadette. I live near Angers, in the Loire Valley, and I am a registered tour guide. My two sons are away from the nest (and building their own), so I feel like travelling again and meeting new people while being useful to them. I love to speak foreign languages and talk with people from different cultures and habits, make new friends, discover new landscapes, taste new dishes. Life is so full of surprises !
    I have been "workawaying" in Australia for 3 years and I loved it. Now I'd like to try roaming Europe the same way.
    I am easy-going, open-minded, very hard-working and cheerful.

    If you wish to welcome me in your home I will just ask for a comfortable bed in a private room, access to a shower at least once a day in return for the help I can bring you. I think that around 20 hours work per week for a full boarding is a fair deal on both parts but food is optional if you need less working time.
    Please note : I am not just interested in getting food and accommodation. My aim is to be considered as a new relative of your family, interact and share your daily life during a couple days/weeks; so if you are just into getting cheap workforce, I may not be the right person for you.

    I am a non-smoker (and rather intolerant to cigarette smoke) but I enjoy having a social drink every now and then (specially French wines of course). I have no special diet and I can eat and enjoy any kind of good cuisine.
    Last but not least : I am fully vaccinated against COVID...

    Would you like to be my number 25 Workaway host ?
    Looking forward to reading from you...

  • Interesses

    Arte e design
    Culinária e comida
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I can teach French or Spanish

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I once was a teacher of French as a foreign language. I am an average cook for French standards and I have always managed to make a tasty and healthy cuisine for the family. I am tidy, even fussy about cleaning, and I can be an excellent housekeeper. I like gardening, that is: remove weeds, mow the lawn, prune trees, etc.
    Last but not least I am fond of animals and I can take care of your dogs, cats, goldfish... and even sheep, goats, hens... as I grew up on a farm.

  • Idade


  • Algo mais...

    Feel free to ask me whichever questions you might need.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais