Andre

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hey all! My name is Andre and I'm really excited to be on Workaway. I hope through Workaway I can meet new people, exchange ideas, learn and teach and explore new areas of the world. I've recently lived in Mexico teaching English off and on for about about two years. I speak Spanish at an advanced level and can definitely help learners in that area. I'm very patient and motivating. I truly know how difficult it can be to speak a language. Currently, I am trying to learn French and Portuguese but like to learn phrases and basic vocabulary of any language. Any kind of exchange is welcome. In addition to languages I am a big reader and movie watcher. I've slowed down quite a bit but I used to watch 2 movies a day for a year. Everything from silent movies up to today. I am a vegan transitioning slowly to a primarily fruit-based diet but can co-exist with anybody. I am super interested at the moment in herbs, fruits and gardening albeit having minimal experience in the later. I hope to learn through workaway and will help out with a keen interest and gusto. I am quite laid-back and positive and like to keep a social/personal balance. I can socialize as much or as little as the host wants. Also I'm a big basketball player. I challenge anyone to a 3-point shooting contest ;) I like other sports too especially tennis and ping pong.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Mochilão
    Esportes de equipe
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Projetos ambientais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    -CELTA Certified English ESL Teacher
    --> Can teach English to speakers of all foreign languages. Can also assist with grammar/editing for native speakers.
    - Advanced Spanish Level
    --> I can help with Spanish grammar and vocabulary as well as help with the process of learning a language. After living in Mexico for about 2 years, I know the mountain that is learning a language and can help with tips, resources and techniques I used to learn Spanish.
    - Basic Film Editing
    ---> I have done some basic film editing work in the past and could help out with media-related work. I might be a little bit rusty but I could pick it back up I'm sure.
    - Basketball Shooter
    --> Have worked as a camp counselor before and could help you with your jump shot. I challenge you to a 3-point competition! ;)
    - All things vegan
    ---> Knowledge of veganism. From food to beauty products, if you want to learn about how to cook vegan I could definitely help you out there.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Latin: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I love to learn languages. Even if I'm not focusing on learning a particular language, I like to pick up phrases and vocabulary and understand the grammar a bit more. So all language exchanges welcome. I can help learners of English and Spanish. I lived in Mexico for two years thus Mexican Spanish is what I am most familiar with. I'm working on French consistently and so I might even be able to help there as well :)

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    31

  • Algo mais...

    Chess, Poker, Tennis, Frisbee are additional hobbies I greatly enjoy. I used to want to take poker more seriously but I realized I wasn't cut out for the grind.

    Movies have been a big part of my life for 10 years. A few favorites are Jules and Jim, Nashville and La Strada to just name a very very few.

    Currently I'm interested in all things natural health especially with regards to exploring a diet that leans a little more on fruit. So far, it has been great for me. I am getting more interested in herbs as well so any knowledge there would be greatly welcome.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegan. Can cook seperately if need be or cook some vegan meals for the house.

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário