Aleah & Maria

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Spain - desde Mai 2022 até Jun 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    UPDATE: Due to COVID, we have postponed our trip but we are still welcoming inquiries and we hope to continue communicating with people from all over the world. When this is over, we will begin our travels.

    We're Aleah and Maria a couple from Georgia, United States. We're embarking on a round-the-world trip through Europe and Asia beginning in March. We've spent time volunteering on organic farms with WWOOF, learning about an array of things from making cheese and kefir from fresh goat milk to the uses of medicinal Chinese herbs. We are so excited to get to know people of all different walks of life all while learning about culture, sustainable living, agriculture, and things we don't even know we want to learn about yet.
    Maria is quite an innovative thinker and is always coming up with new inventions. Recently, she graduated from a sustainable technologies program and used her new knowledge to create fan hats powered by solar energy. She loves puns and is always making people laugh. She's also an amazing musician (even though she's shy about it) and is always writing new songs on ukulele. She's open-minded, kind, and an old soul. She's always eager to learn something new, especially if it has to do with self-sufficiency.
    Favorite books: Ishmael by Daniel Quinn, When You are Engulfed in Flames by David Sedaris, and Slaughterhouse Five by Kurt Vonnegut
    Aleah is extremely creative and well written. She thrives on creating new experiences and loves learning about and discussing philosophy, politics, and sociology. She is the kindest and most hard working person I've (Maria) had the pleasure of knowing. She loves taking care of her 40 species of plants and her desire for learning keeps her humble and diligent. She's really in touch with how short and special life is and works hard to make sure she experiences as much as possible. Simply put, she's the best.
    Favorite books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams, Man's Search for Meaning by Viktor Frankl, Brave New World by Aldous Huxley, The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath, The Time Machine by H.G. Wells

    Note: We are a gay couple so in order for us to work with you, you must be LGBTQ friendly/tolerating. Thanks for understanding!

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Aleah:
    -I'm hardworking and productive and I can stick to a schedule.
    -I'm an amateur photographer and videographer and love editing, and would love to practice those skills if they're applicable to you.
    -My time working on a goat farm showed me how tough and dirty farm work can be, and I know that it's something I'm capable of. I'm a quick learner and pay a lot of attention to detail.
    -I have experience with power tools, woodworking (basic), varnishing, painting, and other home maintenance skills.
    Maria:
    -I've worked on three organic farms that introduced me to many different equipment and styles of farming.
    -I have worked as a fine dining server for many years and have knowledge of wine and fine cuisine.
    -I have 4 younger siblings so I love caring for and playing with children.
    -I have basic home electrical knowledge that I learned while getting my sustainable technology diploma.
    -I can chop wood and have basic home-maintenance skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I'm TEFL certified to teach English and I would love to improve my Spanish and learn Italian.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    25 & 28

  • Algo mais...

    We're both always learning to cook new things and we'd love to exchange recipes and try new dishes. We love playing games, reading, biking, climbing trees, and hiking. Being active and in nature is important to us. :)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Maria is allergic to cashews and pistachios.

    • Dietas especiais
      Aleah is vegetarian.

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário