_Leli_

  • Suíça
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Currently planning to visit New Zealand from the start of July until the end of August 2022.

  • Descrição

    Hello there :)

    My name is Lea and after having an amazing time workaway-ing in 2019/2020 I am now headed to New Zealand to travel for a while. I will be in the Christchurch/Canterbury region in July and would love to find a place to work and experience New Zealand.

    When I'm not traveling, I am studying Medicine in Switzerland and I love to hike, ski, swim, dance Salsa, draw/paint and dabble a bit in photography (I'm not very good at that.)

    I love animals and besides owning pets for basically all my life I have also dealt with different types of working dogs, sheep and cattle during my past workaway experiences.

    I stayed on a smallholding for about 6 months in 2020, dealing with four working dogs and helping to care for approximately 200 sheep and between 20-30 Ruby Devon cattle, as well as assisting with maintenance task and going to a farmers market (unfortunately only once due to the situation).

    In 2019 I spent two months working for a Gordon Setter breeder and got the chance to not only work with six amazing dogs but to see them at work too.

    I am looking forward to meeting new people and I would be happy to learn more about a variety of things, whether that's farming, gardening, cooking, culture or whatever really.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de inverno
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Escrever

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos artísticos
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

    Conhecimento de:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have basic experiences with assisting in lambing, shearing, milking sheep, as well as a variety of experiences on dealing with working dogs.
    I have done some fence repairs and once plastered a wall and I have done different gardening jobs.
    I like to cook and bake and would love to assist with those tasks as well.
    I am keen on learning new skills and I always give my best.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I am always looking to improve my English and have an interest in languages in general. Always happy to learn more!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    22

  • Nacionalidade

    Swiss

  • Algo mais...

    Since I will be coming to New Zealand in winter I would love to go skiing and it would be amazing to be close to a skiing resort.
    Currently, I am planning to rely on public transport for my travels, however, I do have a drivers license.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário