Zuzana

  • República Checa
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Sweden
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi, I am Zuzana,
    a former biologist... About two years ago I realised that a career in science was not the right thing for me and in the beginning of 2020 I finally decided to quit my PhD studies to travel again, try new things and, hopefully, figure out what to do with my life. Unfortunately, the timing for this step was not right, to say the least (i.e. about a month before all the covid madness started). Since my escape didn't go quite according to plan, for the past two years I've been stuck in a life situation I wasn't very happy about. But now it is time to get unstuck, resume my travel plans and try to pick up where I left off. And right now volunteering feels like the right thing for me. I really enjoyed my previous Workaway adventures while taking a break from uni few years ago. It was a great experience and an opportunity to learn a lot about myself, too. And that is why I am doing this, only this time I am not just taking a break - it is a new beginning ;)

    Despite "quitting" I still enjoy all things biology/nature, I like being outdoors exploring places and hiking. I'd say I am quite passionate about recycling and sustainability and avoid wasting whenever possible. I also like learning new skills, or learning in general, I guess. And I am sure there is a lot of interesting stuff out there I haven't discovered yet...

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Faça você mesmo
    Culinária e comida
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Czech: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Slovak: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I don't feel like there are any special skills in my repertoire, mostly general stuff around the house and garden, some handyman skills and basic sewing. Since I am trained in plant/animal identification, gardening, weeding or other environmentally oriented tasks suit me well. In the past year I also worked in a restaurant as a part time job (mostly dishwashing and odd kitchen jobs). It was an interesting experience and I guess I could say I know my way around a kitchen, however, I must admit that I am not as keen on cooking and baking as I used to be. In general, don't mind working on my own or doing tasks that require patience.

  • Idade

    32

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Cats and grass polen, but I can manage with pills

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Comentário