Zac

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer

Amigos (1)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Spain
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi!

    I'm an adventurous soul. I feel most alive when i am adapting to new cultures and situations.

    I live in my van. I like living close to nature, and before taking to the road I lived in a yurt in an intentional community in Lancashire (the wettest part of England) for two years, getting my own water from a spring and washing in the river.

    I have a variety of practical skills built up over many different projects. For example i have renovated two houses and have built several small but fully formed straw bale buildings, two of them in schools in the UK.

    I am good with wood and natural materials and I also like fixing things and solving practical problems.

    In the other part of my life i have trained and work as a psychotherapist. I am so grateful to have had this training which helps me understand myself and others in a mindful, and compassionate way. I feel like the skills i gained help me in so many situations.

    I have worked in a variety of setting as a therapist including community centres and schools.
    I currently see a few clients every week on zoom. I'm generally able to fit this in around other things that I do.

    I like being in nature with others and alone, I meditate and do yoga and do five rhythms dancing. I like to read and i like to party sometimes too :)

    i am looking for good connections, to keep learning, and also to feel useful and make a difference.

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente

    Poso ensinar:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I like solving practical problems and I have a decent range of basic practical skills like simple carpentry, metalwork, and plastering skills. I can also do basic 12 volt electrics. I have no formal training in these but I worked for a builder for a while and have done practical conservation work apart from my own projects, which include building out my van, renovating two houses and many smaller builds like compost toilets etc.

    I would like to learn to weld and learn more about 12v electric systems.

    I am experienced in straw bale building (I have built three buildings using this method) and can give advice on this. I have experience of other ecobuilding techniques. I am always into some practical project or another and a quick learner.

    I did a permaculture design course in my early 20's (long ago!) and this kickstarted an interest in growing food, and in working with trees among other things. I know my way around a vegetable plot and am always keen to learn new ways of doing things.

    I also am trained as a psychotherapist which gives me a real grounding in emotional awareness and relationship skills. The training i did was about awareness and compassion and not about judging or changing others.
    I spent the last three years working in a school for young people who have been kicked out of everywhere because of their behaviour. I found working with the young people really rewarding. The school system itself was not so great!


    I am currently building some nature connection workshops and would love to try bits out on people in anyone wants to be my guinea pig!
    I have also done many meditation retreats over the years and can hold space for meditation and simple movement practice if people would like that.
    I have always given massage to friends and family and have done some massage training so would welcome the chance to develop my skills.
    I also did a celta training maybe 15 years ago and worked as an english teacher for a couple of years.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

  • Idade

    41

  • Algo mais...

    I love to dance!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      I am intolerant to wheat in large quantities. eg pasta, bread. I can eat it but feel pretty bad afterwards

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário