Yan

  • Brasil
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Israel - desde Set 2022 até Nov 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I am Brazilian. I work online as a Portuguese Teacher for foreigners (Digital nomad). I have recently found a passion: I am doing wild camping and trekking.

    I had some experiences in other people's houses and I can say that they were incredible. I believe that the exchange of knowledge, cuisine, stories, language, etc is priceless.

    Not only that, but I hope that from my host I can get to know the life story, the culture, the habits, listen and interact, try new culinary/foods and share Brazilian food, and also learn to do new activities and things. In my last experiences, I had excellent relations with my hosts and their families. I understand that everybody needs/have different times and emotional, as different points of view and experiences.

    I am full vaccinated against Covid-19 💉

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Fotografia
    Tecnologia
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Welsh: Iniciante
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I can teach Portuguese, Spanish or Italian. I studied some languages at university, mainly Latin. So I can easily learn some structures and vocabulary that are connected. At the moment, I'm learning Welsh and German.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Idiomas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have teaching and conversational skills. I have been a foreign language teacher for teens, adults and the elderly for 4 years.

    I am organised and great at cleaning and tidying things up. I like to help keep the house tidy and clean to leave a pleasant and peaceful environment. I think it is very important to take good care of the house (external and internal) so that it remains in good condition.

    Likewise, I can help with shopping at the market; I like to do maths sums and organise lists to be efficient.

    Furthermore, I can help prepare meals, mainly Brazilian food. But I am willing to learn how to make new foods. I am very relaxed about food; I eat everything and if necessary I can make my own meal. In Wales, every Friday I cooked a Brazilian or Jewish food for Shabbat. My host would bring some of her friends or guests, and we would try some foreign food together, with lots of laughter and conversation. I am willing to continue my shabbat tradition at my next hosts should they wish.

    In Brazil, I took care of twenty-one rabbits, four guinea pigs and three adorable Pitbulls. I took care of their food, medicines, cleaning and all other matters involving them.
    Then, in one experience I had in Wales, I had to feed six adorable chickens, six geese, five ducks, two Guinea Fowl, and two small chickens. I loved working in the garden with the chickens following me around and looking for worms. Besides, waking up to the rooster crowing every morning. I really enjoyed starting the day taking care of the animals, as I felt my energy was renewed and strengthened in that instant. In Wales, my host also had three cats and a dog that lived with us. They were very adorable, and sometimes I loved walking on the mountains and bridges with the dog. They made the day perfect.

    I have experience with Brazilian gardens, I grew up raising fennel, pines and succulents. In Wales, I learnt about greenhouse and planting. My host put me in charge of some fennel pots, which are growing beautiful and healthy to this day. I even have experience cleaning gardens; i.e. removing thorns, removing weeds from the nest and cutting trees. Also, in Wales we have created a path, a pond and a campfire. These were hard job activities, but I enjoyed them very much. I like to contribute with my hosts' projects, because it is great to see them with joy and satisfaction. Working with tools like hoe, shovel, cart coat, garden fork, and other garden tools are habitual for me. And I am always open to learning how to use new tools.

    I have done work painting a stable, painting some woodwork and a small gate for access to the geese. I am willing to learn about painting, tiling and construction.

    I had an experience in a bed and breakfast in Italy, where I learnt to work in the industrial kitchen, in the bar, with customer service and general cleaning.

    I studied Education at University and had some experience with children. I really enjoy spending fun time with them playing board games, reading a children's storybook, teaching them to read and write, going for walks in parks. In London, I had experience with some teenagers, we spent a good time and exchanged a lot of knowledge. I enjoy studying the content for exams and helping them practice.

    As I work online, I have learnt to be punctual, and I value punctuality highly. I think everything gets easier when we stick to the schedule.

    I do workaway mainly because of the opportunity to learn new activities, languages, stories and have new experiences. So I am very interested in learning new things and improving my skills.

  • Idade

    20

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      I'm happy to have any kind of food

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário