Vanessa & Piratheepan

  • Itália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Iceland - desde Mai 2022 até Out 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi, We are Vanessa and Theepan a travel couples from Italy that decided to take a sabbatical year to travel around the world doing work exchange and volunteering. Nice to meet you =).

    Below, you can find more information about us and our life. Enjoy the reading =).

    I am Vanessa =)!
    I am from a small town near to Rome, but I like to think that I can call house every place where I feel home, and where I am surrounding from people that I can feel like my second family.
    Since I was a child, I was always travelling around Italy and Europe with my family.
    I visited almost all city and regions of my country; I travelled around Europe and South Asia for holidays and for work reason.
    It was always in my mind to take a gap year to travel around the world to be in contact with new culture and discovers new place. Finally, I took this decision and together with my husband we decided to take a career break to travel around the world, meet new people and culture, learn more skills and have new experience.
    We would like to put our knowledge available to people that welcome us in their house and world. We are thinking that the sharing and the cooperation are important value of our life.

    I am Theepan =)!
    I am born in Rome (Italy) and I’m originally from Sri Lanka (Ceylon). I grow up in a small city near to Rome named Viterbo, and at the age of 21 years old I decided to move to London to study English and for career purpose. From that my life changed, I met new people, I discovered many cultures and I start to travel around Europe.
    I’m a curious person who like to discover new cultures and learning everyday new things. I like adventures in the nature and Extreme sport. I want to travel the world doing volunteering, sharing skills and collaborate with a lot of people from different cultures and learn more languages as much I can. I want to try to enjoy life as much as I can because life is a big gift, and every second of our life is important.
    One of my big dream was always to travel around the world and now that I found the person that share my same value and sense of the life I decided to take a career break and start this new adventure with my wife:).

    We are full of energy and positive vibes, always with a smile face ready to start a new adventure. We love traveling, learning about new cultures, getting to know new people and making life long friendships.
    We are friendly, easy going, open minded, sociable, not afraid of hard work or getting our hands dirty. We are both tidy, respectful and honest.

    We are looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully having you host us.
    We can't wait to start this new adventure together =).

    With love Vanessa & Theepan =)

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Escrever
    Livros

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Cuidar de animais
    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Vanessa:
    I am a professional Conservator of Cultural Heritage, with specialisation in restoration of paintings, frames, sculptures and contemporary art.
    But I had different work experience in many fields like hospitality and child care, as you can see below:
    -I have worked as waitress and head waitress in different restaurants in Italy, one of this was run from my family.
    -I worked as housekeeping and receptionist in 5* hotel.
    -I have worked as hostess and promoter for sportive, touristic, cultural and music events;
    -I have been also a babysitter during my University studies.

    Theepan:
    I am a professional Manager in retail superstore. I also have a lot work experience in different fields in Italy and UK:
    -I had done small gardening jobs in Italy for privates clients during the summer for a few years;
    -I have been working in a farm and did animal care and handyman;
    -I was working as a car mechanic assistant in private company;
    -I had many experience in a field of charities; I was also volunteers in a Caritas Organization in Italy;
    - I have done years of experience as a Boyscout filed with different roles as a Junior Assistant Scoutmaster (JASM) and Assistant Senior Patrol Leader (ASPL);
    -I have done different work in UK as a Customer Assistant at supermarket, Supervisor and Customer Services inquiries at superstore.
    From 2014 until now I was working as a full time Manager at superstore food retail (TESCO ) in London.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Tamil: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We both speak fluently English and Italian and we really enjoy to help people to learn and improve the language. In the same time we would like to learn Spanish and Portuguese.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    31 & 31

  • Algo mais...

    Vanessa is currently studying a Master's in Social Media Manager because she would like to learn more about this field and make this as a future job, in this way she will have the possibility to work remotely around the world and make her big dream come true.
    For this reason, she would like to have the possibility to practice what she is study, so she can help you to manage the Social Media.

    Theepan is currently attending a course of Photography to become a professional photographer, and he would like to have the possibility to practice what he is study. So he can help you to make a beautiful picture.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário