Vincent

  • França
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Italy
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Ciao tutti !
    I'm Vincent, a 30 years old french from a mountainous region called "Les Vosges". Like a lot of people from this historical place for immigration, I have italian origins, my ancestors were from Bergamo.
    I was raised in the franco-italian culture which have nothing to do with the different cultures from Italia.

    I was three years old when I saw for the first time Italia, it was a tradition in my family to go there almost every year.
    All those trips have counted in my education. But it was in a very touristic and classical manner, which can be superficial and create a false and unrealistic idea about the place.
    With time passing by and more maturity, I started to learn more deeply about the country, through history books, and the various cultures like cinema, literature, and music, who all have a special signification and things to say about Italia.

    Step by step, this idea of doing a one year trip in Italia started to appear in my head.
    I was working in the graphic design, a branch that I didn't choose. Therefore it was easy for me to stop and just follow my true and own passions.

    I discovered Workaway two years ago, by a friend who is a big traveler. I decided to start right away, right after the first big lockdown, because it was matching completely with my traveling dream. I was supposed to just try it for a summer, to see how the platform and the community works, but in the end I completed two years in Italia, going back in France just for the winter lockdowns/christmas evening that are going to be, unfortunately and maybe, a routine now.

    Of course the covid changed my plans and maybe impeach me to live fully my experience but it's for everyone the same, and like everyone I adapted myself to the situation.
    You can read in the skills section what I have done during these two years.


    Now with more experience, my tastes, orientations, and choices are starting to get more and more precise. It is not a travel for vacations. I consider this, first and foremost, like a research and a learning opportunity.
    I have big interest into Mediterranean cultures and an other desire that I have is to continue my trip to others mediterranean countries, to make my project fully complete.
    I hope to use these experiences to find a job that I truly love and who could be a passion, and make me stay and live in Italia, an idea that I have since I started to travel.

    P.S. : I am fully vaccinated and I have the european insurance which is based on my medical insurance in France, in case of accidents.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de equipe
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Idiomas
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    During these last two years I have done many and various works :
    - in agriculture : from planting to harvesting (vegetables, fruits trees)
    Olive harvest. Pruning.
    - maintenance : using the "decespugliatore", the small chainsaw for "la siepe", the vacuum for the leaves. Chopping and stocking woods.
    - construction/renovation : building dry walls for the olive terraces.
    Indoor paintings. Plastering. Wall demolition. Working with concrete.

    - animal care : dogs, cats, goats.

    - hotel skills : reception of the clients in 3 languages (french, English, Italian). Cleaning, preparing the rooms.

    - working in big events : Setting up the structures. Doing the entrance during the exposition (taking the temperature for the covid, checking the tickets), the maintenance and the cleaning.

    I am used to work only in Italian, with big heat, alone or in group.
    I don't need fancy accomodations.
    During free time I can handle myself, I can understand that a host is sometimes very busy.

  • Idade

    31

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário