Trevor

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    I am in Georgia, and am planning on spending July in Tusheti. I would love to pitch In with whatever work I could help with. I have been traveling and volunteering for the last the 10 months. I am a cheesemaker who is learning and writing about the lives of shepherds and livestock breeds in various parts of the world.

    I grew up in Washington state where I began cooking in restaurants. I have spent the last decade working on farmstead cheese making operations around the US and traveling abroad exploring culture by cooking and eating. I have participated in work trades in Hawaii, Malaysia, Indonesia, Ecuador, Tibet, Italy, Austria, Spain, and California.
    I feel that I would be a general asset to you for the following reasons:
    - I can take care of a kitchen, planning meals for myself or a group, working with what is available and keeping communal spaces clean.
    - I am early rising, dependable, hardworking and can stay in one place where there is little excitment for an extended period of time.
    - I'm great with animals including humans, and have worked extensively with cows, sheep, goats, chickens, ducks, and turkeys. I love dogs, cats, kids, and old people.
    - I have began traveling with the purpose of exploring cheesemaking, and learning about grazing, milking, and cheese as an aspect of diversified farming.
    - I am also prepared to teach what I know and assist cheesemakers and dairy people interested in making cheese, especially by natural methods.

  • Interesses

    Mochilão
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Animais
    Culinária e comida
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I want to practice and learn some Italian, Spanish, and French.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ensino
    Manutenção geral

    Poso ensinar:  

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Cuidar de animais
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I am highly skilled at cooking, baking, preservation, animal care/milking, organic gardening, driving tractors, tree work, splitting firewood, pruning/orchard care, farm hand work, and general labor. I am fairly skilled at landscaping, painting, construction, teaching and working with children, and customer service.

    I've done a good amount of cob building, terracing/rock wall building, hugelkultur, composting/soil preparation, direct seeding, transplanting, working with drip and sprinkler irrigation, weeding, mulching. I've installed, lived with, and repaired solar water heating and storage systems, grey water drainage systems, composting toilets, and propane lines. I've spent years living in communal situations sharing kitchen space in off grid settings.

  • Idade

    40

  • Algo mais...

    I am interested in long term work trades of more than one month.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário