António

  • Portugal
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Syntropic agriculture, Permaculture, conversing, music, hiking in nature, yoga.
    I love too explore new ways to move the body and the mind

  • Descrição

    Meeting new people, exploring previously unknown places, practices and mental models, and working together with a group in order to realise a common vision are among the things that bring me the most happiness. In my view, life is all about allowing oneself to dance :)

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Livros
    Música
    Tecnologia
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Cuidar de animais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I love to learn new things and am able to adapt and learn fast; I also have good strength and endurance which enable me to do heavy hard work.

    I can cook vegetarian and vegan meals.

    Three years ago I got interested in permaculture and have been exploring it ever since, although it jumpstarted when I did a permaculture design course in Terra Alta (Sinta, Portugal) - after the course I stayed as a volunteer and continued afterwards as an intern I spent 2 whole months there and got to develop some building skills through the construction of a wooden platform/small stage on top of heavy clay soil surrounded by a stone wall (also part of the process of construction) with a friend of mine.

    As an intern, I had the opportunity to guide 2 hands-on activities, 5 sessions each (one per group):
    one composting and one on the design web (Looby McNamara) - the latter was essentially a guided reflection on each person's life followed by sharing with the group.

    After that period I got to learn more particularly about ecology and biology in college, and also farming by visiting some projects. In particular, I participated in the development and management of a food forest in the style of syntropic agriculture here in Portugal, while also helping to organize and operationalize a 3-day course on it.

    Beware I am no expert

  • Idade

    23

  • Algo mais...

    While I was in college I started projecting a learning self-sufficient community / social enterprise with a group of friends with the purpose to catalyse the emergence of a regenerative culture that empowers individuals and collectives to explore and nurture our intrinsic creativity alongside the creative expression of Nature itself. - one of the first endeavours we are currently projecting is the establishment of a syntropic food forest, having that said, agriculture, in particular food forestry, is something that I am very eager to explore further.

    I love music - to play the guitar, to sing and to dance- reading and spending time outside.

    I am currently taking an MSc in Sustainability and Ecology at the Centre for Alternative Technology (CAT) in Machynlleth in a part-time regime.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário