• Suíça
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Super Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    South Africa
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello! I am Tom.

    Two years ago I started my extended journey. I have been to several countries, mainly in Europe and southern Africa.
    Staying in hostels most of my time on this journey, I have met quite a few people who mentioned and telling me about their lovely experiences. Meanwhile I was allowed to experience what it is like to be a workawayer myself. I always appreciated doing and seeing different things in my life. So with this opportunity of joining in with workaway I was able to explore what it is like to help out in a hostel, with dogs or with the bees. Not to mention to have a crash course in the languages like Serbian for instance or being able to brush up my Frensh a little bit.

    Going back in time; after my apprenticeship for a local bank in Lucerne I have been working mostly for the bank thereafter. Every now and then I would pack my bag and visit other countries for a few months. Before getting back into the officeworld, once I would return back home to Lucerne after those travels, there were occasions, where I was helping out at a guesthouse, in restaurants, in bars, delivering meals, chauffering people, working in gardens or shifting and preparing goods in storehouses.
    Once settled I would rent a room, where I would do woodwork (any kind of items such as sideboards, tables, decorations, etc.) and art (such as painting and sculpting with wood) in my private time.

    Having my private moments from time to time is very important for me as much as it is to meet new people, have inspiring discussions and share nice moments with them.
    I am happy to do nearly any work. Let me know what you want and how you want things to be done and I shall give my very best with all my passion and enthusiasm.

    I hope to have given you an idea of myself.
    I am very much looking forward to new challenges! Many thanks in advance for allowing them to happen and come true!

  • Interesses

    Esportes aquáticos
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Culinária e comida
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    > I have done private woodwork and ...
    > ... I have done private gardening as a hobby.
    > Family and friends not only survived but enjoyed my cooking.
    > I have a good sense for keeping a household clean and tidy.
    > Excellent manners and very obliging when it comes to helping and serving guests and/or tourists (and obviously in general too).
    > I am thoroughly fluent in German and fluent in English.
    > In my profession I had to deal with data in matters of administration (if that gives you any idea of being maybe useful for you).
    > I have a Swiss driving licence and ...
    > ... a Swiss certificate for ocean yachting.
    > I am confident in looking after pets, plants, your home, even your guesthouse.
    > I might not be a specialist but I do know how to improve.
    > I keep a clear view in hectic situations.
    > Enthusiastic learner.
    > I am a great listener!

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Idade


  • Nacionalidade


  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      I am vegetarian - but I can live easily & happily with a vegan cuisine too!