Micah & Chaleen

  • EUA & Canadá
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Introducing…Team Downing! Micah (more affectionately called Papa by the team) is 44 years old and has been happily married to Chaleen (also known as Mama) for 11 years. They have three children. Jasper (age 11) is the Intellectual of the group who loves to read, play lego, and other construction toys. Tamber (age 9) is the Artist and loves to dance, paint, draw, craft and is learning to crochet. Bastion (age 5) is the Athlete and loves all sports that include balls, wheels, and pucks. Together, they are up for any challenge so long as it can mean more time together.

    We are in the midst of a transition where Micah has finished his master’s degree in Leadership and realized that the most important people he needs to lead are his children. So, he has resigned from a high stress, time demanding position where he was working for a non-profit. Now he needs to do some writing to help clarify his thoughts. We have spent the last 6 years in Southwest Saskatchewan and have found the general lack of topography to be very uninspiring. So we are looking for inspiring places to live and work while he does some writing.

    We are a homeschool family and love to expose our kids to a variety of experiences, ideas, and people. Our homeschooling takes approximately 3 hours a day which can be done at flexible times of the day, leaving lots of opportunity to help out around a property. Our kids love to be outdoors and be part of whatever we are doing.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Esportes de equipe
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Artes performáticas
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    História
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We love languages and are quite interested in learning. We are especially interested in practicing French and having the kids exposed to the language. We have also dabbled in Spanish and Russian previously. Chaleen has a TESOL certificate and is quite willing to help people with their English.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ensino
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Teaching English as a Second Language
    Homeschooling
    Parent Coaching
    Child Care
    Cooking/Meal planning
    Housekeeping
    Long-range strategizing
    Household Chores
    Homestead Chores (with some training or instruction)
    Farming Chores (with some training or instruction)
    Basic Household and property Maintenance

  • Idade

    44 & 37

  • Algo mais...

    More things to know...

    We require very little. We have all lived in a 23’ camper trailer together, we are interested in tiny home living and off-grid living so we can squish if needed. Two separate rooms would be ideal (one for the adults and one for the kids) but have easlity adapted to just one. We are also fans of communal living so we are pretty open as long as we all get along together.

    Tamber has been diagnosed with Tourettes Syndrome and ADHD. We manage both through managing her diet. When she can avoid artificial colours, flavours, preservatives, sweeteners and strong scents she only experiences mild ADHD symptoms. We also keep Bastion on this diet to help with anger management. Both of them can have verbal outbursts if off their diet.

    We are Christians and are open to spiritual/theological discussions but are also willing to respect the traditions and opinions of your home. The only tradition we have that may be disruptive to you is that we give thanks before our meals. If the arrangement is to have meals together we should discuss this before entering any agreements.

    We own our own vehicle and might like the opportunity for one of us to seek part-time employment nearby if we are going to be with you for an extended stay and if it is a reasonable option (some properties are too remote).

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Our daughter can't handle things with artificial ingredients (colours, flavours, etc) so we try to eat unprocessed foods.

Comentário

Amigos

Comentário