Sylvie

  • Bélgica
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    To summarize, my current interests are : alternative schools ( teaching activities with kids), life in community, self-development

    Meu próximo destino:

    India - desde Abr 2022 até Set 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi 🙂
    I'm Sylvie, a young adventurer, eternally optimistic and seeing the good in everything. I'm also enthusiastic and I will gladly brighten up your day with my joy, smile and good mood 😀

    The purpose of my trip is to meet new people and live great and authentic moments while talking, doing activities, sharing experiences, ... I also want to learn more about alternative schools and experience them as teacher/tutor/mentor.

    Some other characteristics of my personnality : quiet, discreet, helpful, easy and quick adaptation, respectful of others and the environment.

    Feel free to ask me if you want to know more about me 😉

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Esportes de aventura
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I'm very polyvalent.

    I taught fencing 🤺 for 10 years in Belgium to children and adults and I love teaching everything, or even more guiding children in their learning and evolution.
    I also love taking care and animating children. I've been doing it more than 2 years in different families in my town.

    Since I started my journey in January 2021, I had the opportunity to go to a forest kindergarten school in Poland and a democratic school with spiritual humanistic pedagogy in Lithuania. In both cases, I spent a lot of time with the children and gave some activities.
    Being with children and guide them in their learning process is my favourite interest. Furthermore, I went to 3 libertian/democratic schools in Italy to teach English and give other activities.
    In addition, I have the TEFL level 5 certification to teach English as a foreign language.

    Professionnaly, I worked 7 years managing orders, offers, marketing, product development, organization, logistic, technical service so I use very easily computers (Office suite, management, Photoshop...).
    Then I worked 1,5 year in building renovation (I did a bit of every works : electricity, carpentry, painting...).

    The last 2 years before leaving Belgium, I rented a room in my house on Airbnb and I used to managing everything for each new guest. This was really great for me to welcome and meet people (and I received the Superhost label).

    Another thing that I really like is organizing and managing :
    - space : sorting out objects, finding the best place for each, creating new spaces, ...
    - activities, events, projects : collecting information, check-list, organizing preparation, make everything be ready, working in team, lead people for the different tasks to be done, ... (I organized completely twice an international fencing competition combined with Belgium championship for veterans in our club)
    - new ways to improve productivity : for ex. Excel files with formulas to not always do the same operations, new processes, standard documents, ...

    I love learning all the time and I'm still doing it in different domains like Neuro Linguistic Programming, photography, energy and holistic healing (like bioenergy, lithotherapy / crystal healing) , geobiology, Ayurveda, alternative schools, education, non violent communication, ...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Intermediário
    Italiano: Iniciante
    Lithuanian: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I can teach French (it's my mother language) and English (TEFL level 5 certified). I also love learning the language of the country where I stay 😛

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    31

  • Algo mais...

    I love many activities : sports (fencing 🤺, cycling, hiking, badminton, ...), reading, meditation, Qi Gong, yoga, playing games, and more 🙂

    I am very interested in communities, sustainable development, living closer to the nature, cultivating fruits and vegetables, being less dependent on the shops for the food, exchange of ressources between people, without money and any topic related to all this.

    Actually, I'm interested in nearly everything so I'll be happy to meet you and let you share your own interests with me 😀

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      I'm in a healing process and have for the moment some allergies, mainly to : wheat, lactose, eggs, some dry fruits. But don't worry, I can organise for it ;-)

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário