SpiritID

  • Austrália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Currently living and working in Melbourne, but I just bought a van and I'm hoping to pack and hit the road by the end of winter

  • Descrição

    Hi there! Naomi or Nomi from Melbourne, Australia, originally from Tassie. I bought a van, quit my job and packed up in Sept 2021 and have done a couple of Workaways over about 3 months since then. I've taken Jan 2022 off and have been enjoying lots of camping and blissing out in nature. I'm in search of developing some building skills and immersive experiences in the great outdoors, and the fine company of like-minded souls.

    I rejoined Workaway in July 2021 after doing some Workaways in Mexico and one in Canada through late 2019 and early 2020. My travel plans got cut in half. I was in the jungle at an Ayuhuasca retreat when covid struck. I landed back in Melbourne, Australia.

    Interests and passions are in permaculture/growing food and wild food foraging. Also very passionate about food and other plant medicine, yoga and meditation. I have some experience in natural building and permaculture. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty! I've loved spending time caring for animals.
    From previous bio: "I'll be starting in Thailand in November, then heading to Canada and onwards to Mexico and Peru. From there, time will tell... At this point I am so open to go with the flow and see where my heart and journey takes me!" ~ and that was as far as I got, but goals are the same. I intend to follow my heart.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Faça você mesmo
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Ensino
    Idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Projetos artísticos
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    My academic backgrounds are in counselling and naturopathy, however I have spent the last 10 years working in mental health and housing/homelessness, in clinical, community and residential settings.
    I am a keen gardener and very passionate about food as medicine, as well as traditional and evidence based plant medicine.
    I have done my permaculture design certificate, and I have also done a three week natural building course.

  • Idade

    40

  • Algo mais...

    Sometimes vape

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Sensitive to some toxic products i.e. synthetic/chemically cleaning products

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegan

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário