Sophie

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Assistir meu vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    Austria - desde Mar 2022 até Abr 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello everybody,
    My name is Sophie, I´m 20 years old and I am from Germany.
    I am currently studying at university for being a teacher in primary school in the future. I just moved out of my parents house and now I'm living at the lake of constance. As I was already in the English advanced course in school and I am really interessted in the English language, I would love to improve my English skills as well as to learn about the daily use of the language. In school one often only learns about the formal things about a language which I think is really disappointing!

    Since I´m my heart wants to travel and see new countries, new people and new cultures I really want to use my semester break in march to travel and gain further experiences with Workaway. I already had great experiences with Workaway in 2019 after finishing my a-levels.

    I would describe myself as a person who is an avid smiler and who is passionate about animals, especially about horses and dogs, as well as about children :) Additionally I´m a self-motivated, independent, helpful and fit person and I enjoy being outside in all weather! I love to just go for a walk or just laying in the sun and reflecting the day or to philosophize.
    Besides, I am a person who really enjoys the presence of other people and likes to have people around. Further, it is important to me to have something in life that you can focus on and not do nothing the whole day!
    Another aspect is the music, which is really important for my everyday life. Unfortunately I stopped playing the saxophone but I still love to listen to music of every kind because it really relaxes me and makes my day perfectly.
    My friends and my family describe me as a person who is ambitious, helpful and always smiling :)
    In my free time I either like to go for a walk in the nature or I like to go to the gym. I can also relax in the riding stable and escape the stresses of everyday life due to the loving horse souls which are always there for you. Additionally, I enjoy being with my family and with my friends. I have a strong bond to my sister, which you can also see in one of my pictures. She is like a best friend to me and we spend a lot of time together. But also my mom, my dad and my grandparents are very important parts in my life.

    Concerning to my experiences, I am occassionally babysitting and helping out in the riding stable. During the holidays, I take care of children´s and youth´s camps on a riding stable in Germany, so I'm used to hard work. I take care of the children, entertain them, give them riding lessons or go for a ride in the forest with them (there is a picture where you can see the kids with me after one of our wild rides through the field :)) Even if the job is very hard sometimes, I am doing it with all of my heart and can hardly imagine a life without this job.
    With Workaway then I worked as an aupair in England and Ireland for each two months. After that I did an internship in a primary school and worked in the baby and kids club of a Fitnessclub. With Corona starting I began working as a familys nanny due to the closing schools and kindergartens for almost a year.

    I‘m looking forward to hear from you guys und to experience all kind of new things :))

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Prática de idiomas

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    please refer to my description :)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Idade

    21

  • Nacionalidade

    German

  • Algo mais...

    Concerning games I love to play Wizzard with friends and in my free time I'd either read a book or go for a walk, go to the gym or ride my horses :)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      vegetarian

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário