Skjalg & Mackenzie

  • Noruega & EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Norway - desde Jul 2021
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hey! We are Mackenzie and Skjalg, two adventurers that happened to collide and decide to do the dang life thing together. Read on to see our separate introductions and descriptions...
    Namaste!

    I’m Skjalg, a 30 year old Norwegian guy traveling the world. I’m educated in Civil Engineering and spent 7 months volunteering in Nepal working with natural building techniques like waddle and daub, earthbags and bamboo.
    I also have passions in music and am planning to complete a number of my own songs over the summer.
    I’m physically strong, easy going and work well on my own as well as in teams.
    I hope my experiences through Workaway will open my eyes to new ways of life as well as being place for me to contribute and connect with all kinds of wonderful people!
    All the best
    Skjalg Bjørkevoll


    Hi! I'm Mackenzie, a 28 years young woman who thoroughly enjoys all life has to offer. 
    Working with my hands brings me joy, along with cooking, being outdoors and doing anything that requires my artistic mind to work a bit harder.
    I am clean, calm, organized, quick to learn and a dedicated to whatever task is at hand. I don't shy away from heavy work, and work well on my own & with others.
    In my free time my heart is filled by, running, hiking, meditating, creating, cooking, and connecting with friends and family.
    I have experience caring for others homes, children, pets, gardens, painting, and I have light farming experience.
    I would love to cultivate more knowledge of and practice with growing and raising food, earth building, and circular living.

    In the first few months of 2017 I volunteered and lived in an intentional community with conscious impact in Takure, Nepal. Since then I returned in October of 2018 where I volunteered with the previously visited organization, trekked, and spent a month in a monastery. In 2019, after meeting (and marrying!) the wonderful Norwegian man you've just read about, the two of us set out to live New Zealand. We had a handful of fantastic work exchange experiences, some of which came organically through word of mouth. When 2021 rolled around we found ourselves in France for 6 months. Here, we spent some time with connections (who became dear friends) while helping re-store an old farm house and working with a permaculture farm-stay.

    All these experiences were eye opening and heart filling - Humbling and honest work with the land, living in community, and pushing personal boundaries to cultivate connection and maintain solid work ethic are all aspects I carry with me still, calling back on them in times of reflection and gratitude.
    I have a true desire to continue this trend of intentional work, learning from and with others. 


    Looking forward to connecting and contributing!
    Mackenzie

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Building
    Guitar
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Organizing
    Creative tasks
    Design Oriented Work
    Eager and Quick Learners

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

  • Idade

    31 & 28

  • Algo mais...

    We are both lovers of being totally immersed in nature, going on treks & hikes whenever we have the opportunity. Skjalg plays guitar, beckoning beauty from the ether! Mackenzie dabbles in an uncountable amount of creative endeavors (think illustration, stitching, web design, etc.) and feels very comfortable cooking up feasts and treats. Skjalg is a handy fella, with a background education in Civil Engineering (catch him oo and ah at bridges and dams.) We both enjoy meditations of our own kind, taking time to allow the mind to focus and wander!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      We are preferably Vegan/Vegetarian, however we enjoy mindfully approached eating and are flexible in this regard.

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário