Silje

  • Noruega
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hello, I am Silje!

    I am a Norwegian living in Sweden who has a huge passion for learning new skills, meeting new people and cultures and everything that comes along with it.

    I have always been drawn towards new experiences and challenges and I have an urge to step into the unknown and out of my comfort zone. This has opened up a lot of great experiences for me. It all stared with an exchange year in the US at the age of 16, followed by solo traveling, an university degree in teaching, living in different countries and heaps of cultural meeting, new interests and friends.

    For the past two years I have been living in Stockholm and working as an English and social science teacher. I love to spend my time practicing yoga and meditation, climbing, reading books, being outside, taking photographs, doing ceramics and spending time exploring the world of food.

    In 2019 I lived in Toulouse for six moths, and I just loved the way of life, the language and the culture. I learned a lot of french during my stay (sadly I have forgotten quite a bit). Now I have quit my job and I am moving to France and I want to learn even more of the language, the food and the culture.

    This time I want to experience France by workaway, as I know from being an exchange student how great a cultural exchange can be!


    Best regards :)
    Silje

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Velejar/navegar
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I want to develop my French skills and would love to stay with someone who will speak with me in Frensh even though the conversation will be a bitt slow.. I can teach/help practice English, Swedish and Norwegian.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos artísticos
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    - Cooking -
    For the past two years I have focused on vegetarian meals, but I am open for most types of food.

    - Hospitality -
    I am an easy going, calm and open minded person. Have not worked in hospitality, but as a waitress and in a clothing store.

    - General Maintenance, DIY and (building projects) -
    I come from a family who does about everything around the house by them selves. I have for example painted a lot of walls and furniture.

    - Babysitting -
    I am a pedagogue and have worked with children of all ages.

    - Help in the house -
    I am a tidy person.

    - Social media -
    I can help with creative ideas for an account (with the intent of marketing).

    - Taking photos -
    I love taking photos of both people, architecture and nature.

    - Charity work -
    During my university studies I ran a voluntary organization who gathered money for the education for Afghan youths.

    - Teaching languages -
    I am an English and social science teacher. I can also help with homework if it is in English. I can also teach Norwegian and Swedish.

    I might not have (all) the skills needed, but I am a very fast learner with a high motivation and I love to work. I have a lot of experience working in groups but I am also independent and take responsibility for getting the tasks done.

  • Idade

    27

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário