Shubhalakshmi

  • Índia
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hello! I am Shubbu. I am a management professional turned voice actor and am spending a year in Canada.
    - Quick background: I have lived in India, America, France, and Singapore. I studied electrical engineering and business and was a management professional for 9 years before switching over to a career in the arts in 2019.
    - About me: I am a friendly, fun-loving person who loves to meet new people and learn about new cultures and cuisines. While I am outgoing, I also enjoy my solitude and am respectful of healthy boundaries. I am peace-loving and can adjust to live in harmony and become part of the family. I am a non-smoker and avoid living with people who smoke. Good food, good wine, and good company is my idea of the ultimate good life. I enjoy being outdoors with nature and being active. Working smart is my mantra and I am efficient and resourceful to get things done. I am a fast learner and work well on teams as well as independently, so I can adapt to challenges in both settings.

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Jardinagem
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Faça você mesmo
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    - All things food...growing it, cooking it, eating it, and all things in between!
    ---I love to cook! Especially nutritious, healthy food with beautiful organic, homegrown, seasonal produce. Kitchens and kitchen gardens/farms are my happy place.
    ---I have some (but limited) experience in gardening and farming, but I want to learn more about sustainable organic farming/permaculture, soil and agriculture fundamentals, and raising chickens as well as other farm animals. So I am biased towards workaways on a farm/homestead to learn more about growing one's own food and living a sustainable and clean lifestyle.

    - Animal care
    ---I love dogs and have cared for them all my life. So I am most equipped to care for dogs based on my experience, but I'd love to learn more about caring for and raising other animals too.

    - I enjoy being outdoors in nature and getting my hands ditry, so I'm happy to engage in general help around the house/property/farm.

    - Social media and websites. I am very comfortable with creating/managing social media pages and doing basic social media marketing for small business.

    - I have good communication skills in English so I am happy to help with any form of written or verbal communication, language practice or even teaching the language.

    - By qualification, I am a trained business management professional, so I'd be happy to be involved with anything related to establishing a new business/project or growing/expanding a current one. My areas of expertise in management are Operations, Marketing, Leadership and Strategy. I enjoy coming up with creative and innovative solutions to issues of any kind.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Idade

    35

  • Algo mais...

    I'm not Facebook verified because I deactivated my Facebook account over a year ago (one of the more liberating things I've done!), but you can search 'shubbudubdub' on Instagram and check out my account there if you'd like.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário