Shea & Caoimhin

  • Irlanda
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    We are two brothers on a gap year looking to work and travel in some beautiful places.

  • Descrição

    Hello! We are Shea and Caoimhín, two brothers from Ireland. There is 4 years between us, but we both happen to be on a gap year right now and we thought what better time to go travelling together! We plan on exploring cities to begin with, but then hope to settle down in a workaway surrounded by beautiful nature. We are both hard working and are good with our hands, so we will get stuck into whatever you throw at us! Growing up we lived and worked on an organic farm, so we have lots of experience working the land and an outdoor way of life. We also worked for a number of years as festival crew, so we have practical experience erecting venues and building wooden structures.

    A small bit about us individually:

    Hello, my name is Caoimhín I am 18 years old and looking for some new experiences. I love camping and being out in nature and exploring new things. I enjoy working with my hands and learning new skills. I am very sociable and have had a lot of great experiences working in groups. I am going to college at the end of the summer and would like to fill my remaining time with adventures and stories. I have never done a workaway before but I love the idea of being situated in a new area and being able to experience the place as if I were a local.

    Hey, my name is Shea and I am 23 years old. I grew up in Ireland but have been living in the Netherlands for the past 4 years. I just finished my studies in Psychology and am now looking to explore some different (and warmer) places! In my spare time I love rock climbing, be it indoors in a gym or outdoors on real rock. I grew up spending a lot of time outdoors and have always had a love for nature, so I am excited to get outdoors again after living so long in a city. I also love to cook, and have been cooking mostly vegan meals in the past few years. I am a friendly and sociable guy and work very well with other people.


    (note: the review for this profile came from a previous trip with Shea and a friend Dara)

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de equipe
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Faça você mesmo
    Filmes e TV
    Música

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Irish: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We are happy to help with English practice

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
    Fazer companhia para idosos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos ambientais

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    - Carpentry skills.
    - Outdoor living/nature skills
    - Computers and technological problem solving
    - Cooking.
    - Effective communicators.
    - Organisational and leadership abilities.

  • Idade

    23 & 19

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Dairy intolerance

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário