Eric

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I'm back home for a while, nursing a minor injury but will get back out there again soon!

    Meu próximo destino:

    Asheville, NC, United States - desde Mai 2024 até Jun 2024
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I guess the easiest way to start this would be to say that I am a mix of both "sides of the coin" so to speak. On one hand, I enjoy several activities such as sports, socializing, cooking, board games, card games, MtG...anything competitive really and anything new and interesting. I LOVE to have fun. On the other hand I can be a bit of an introvert. I like to read, write, play video games, go for a hike or watch a good movie or show. I'm interested in bettering myself through education and first-hand experience. Although I don't live there now, I'm a native Texan - born and raised near Dallas in fact. I have raised three awesome children, who are now adults so it's time to do my own thing for a while. I absolutely love animals, and genuinely believe that a hard day's work is healthy for a person - both physically and mentally. I'm good with people, and have led a very interesting life. Because of that, I'm like a library of stories. I'm a bit of a philosopher, and a universal thinker but I will NEVER judge others if they disagree with my beliefs. I think my open-mindedness is one of my best qualities. How else can you evolve as a person if you don't listen? Also - and I believe this is of the utmost importance - I am chivalrous, loyal and honorable (even when it's to my detriment, unfortunately). Honesty is of paramount importance to me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Vietnamese: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    As I mentioned before, I'm a writer so I'm excellent with my native language - English. I'm also learning Spanish using Duolingo on my cell phone. I'm getting pretty good, but need practice. In addition, I speak some Vietnamese. After I master Spanish, I will start working on speaking better in that language also. I plan to be fluent in both of these before the end of 2020. I've worked in security for a large part of my life, and am a pretty good handyman as well. As a matter of fact, I'm usually the guy everyone calls to fix things. I love working outdoors, and I absolutely love animals. I have a fair amount of construction skill as well - but I'm no expert. I've been a pest control technician, computer technician, and have worked in management for many years (hotels, auto dealerships, sales). I've even worked as a construction assistant. I would have to say that customer service is EXTREMELY important to me. Also, I could have three degrees (psychology, business, computer systems) if I go back to college for a semester or two. I learn fast, and I'm not scared of hard work. I love the feeling of having "gotten the job done". Oh, and I happen to be a great cook.

  • Idade

    49

  • Algo mais...

    To sum it all up: I'm a pretty interesting and fun person, but like anyone else I enjoy my alone time. A friend of mine has been traveling throughout Europe for about six years using this site and his stories are...well, they're incredible. I traveled from early August '18 until June '19 and had an amazing time. I learned so much and met so many incredible people that I'm eager to get started again. I returned home to build and operate a commercial haunted house - a dream of mine for a long time.

    I've contacted some of the people I worked with and they've agreed to get references placed on my profile when they can. Until then, they can be contacted via telephone. I look forward to seeing you out there!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Small shellfish (shrimp, mussels, clams, crayfish etc.)

    • Dietas especiais
      Just, no small shellfish.

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário