Conny

  • Países Baixos
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - desde Jul 2022 até Ago 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi there ,
    I`m Conny , I live in the south of the Netherlands, near Maastricht. I`m a single mom of 57, 1 son (age 18) and 1 lovely cat My son will not accompany me , he will stay at his dad.
    I already have experience with workaway and with working abroad.
    One summer I worked on a French campsite , cleaning toilets, worked in the garden, helped tourists, attended bar services, made pizzas, and it was great fun.
    And one summer I visited a beautiful spot in the UK where I worked in a garden from a castle and allthough we did a lot of the time just removing brambles and nettles and clearing up sheds and green houses , I loved it.
    I also did some house sitting and worked in Wales 2019. For me workaway is the perfect way to visit places I've never been before and meeting interesting people and learn from them.

    I like to make my hands dirty , feeling uplifted by working in nature. That`s why I love gardening .
    At home I`m trying to create my own edible garden and I have my own allotment.

    I would love to learn more about preserving foods and determing edibles in the wild.
    I do not expect you to entertain me , I love to go for a walk (with a dog ??) on my own or just to read a nice book.
    I´m looking for a quiet place far away from crowds , I love to hear just the sound of birds singing; I`m definitely NOT a city girl....

    In daily life I work as a social worker, but I also have worked in the ICT and even as a professional child care taker, I'm always trying to learn new skills.
    I don`t smoke nor drink alcohol.
    I hope to hear from you ,and If you have any questions, please ask!!!!!!

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Mascotes
    Faça você mesmo
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    gardening, some knowledge of permaculture and how to create a foodforest, child care

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Idade

    57

  • Nacionalidade

    Dutch

  • Algo mais...

    easy going and open minded, flexible and eager to learn more, love to walk and explore the country

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      I like veggie but it´s no restriction

Comentário



Amigos

Comentário