Anna & Owen

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Anna- Hi! I'm so excited to be travelling with my partner! I am happiest when I'm experiencing something I've never encountered before, meeting new people, and learning things I never expected to learn. I'm a recent college graduate looking to further my nonacademic education through travel and working in a variety of settings. I love backpacking, cooking, and music. I can't wait to meet the workaway community!
    Owen- Howdy! I am university student pursing a bachelors degree alongside my masters. This is my final semester for my bachelors and am looking forward to be able to spend a couple months away from school and focus on exploring and doing some non-academic learning. My interests are weightlifting, cooking, coffee and wine, and I am so excited to see what adventures await!

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Música
    Culinária e comida
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    História
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Communication is key! Wherever we go we would like to learn at least the basics of the language if at all possible. We believe it is impossible to fully experience a place without familiarizing oneself with its language and look forward to immersing ourselves in language practice.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Ensino
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Anna- I've been working since I was 15 and have had a multitude of jobs in those years. I've worked in restaurants and sales and am therefore very personable. I also have worked in a preschool the past 6 months and am comfortable with childcare. Furthermore, I have experience working on a goat farm, working as a floral arranger, and as a trivia host. I also grew up on a farm and am not afraid of old fashioned manual labor. I'm a quick learner and happy to fulfill any role necessary!

    Owen- My formal work experience began my senior year of Highschool where I was host, and later a waiter at a restaurant. From there I moved to working at a single practitioner acupuncture office in an administrative capacity, while also working at Whole Foods as a bartender. Having done all of this while taking classes full time, I am no stranger to working hard. Now I am back to waiting tables while I finish my Bachelors degree in cyber security and due to my degree I am also highly capable when it comes to technology. Despite the degree I'm working towards, my passion for exercise and the outdoors has left me physical fit. I truly enjoy having a task and putting all my effort behind completing it.

  • Idade

    24 & 25

  • Algo mais...

    Anna- I love music, especially discovery music I am not familiar with. I play guitar and piano, though lately I've fallen out of practice in the later. I adore animals, especially dogs, but have had rabbits as pets while growing up. I'm not very competitive but love sports, and will almost always be game for basketball, soccer, frisbee, or anything else really. I enjoy board games but I love poker.
    Owen- When not at work or school, I really enjoy researching about my many interests; primarily cooking, exercise and coffee. All three of which I am extremely passionate about and take great pride in. I've recently adopted an herb garden and have really enjoyed taking care of them and watching them flourish.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário