Nina & Anton

  • Dinamarca & Canadá
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Explorer
Email verified
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Mallorca, Spain
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi!

    We are a couple; Anton (33, Canadian) and Nina (30) Danish/Israeli).

    A bit about us: We met in 2016 when traveling in Nepal. In 2019 we began our journey together and lived in Portugal on a off-grid farm with a family between 2020-2021. In the winter of 22 we moved to a Danish island in a forest community with 40 adults and kids.

    Anton is from Winnipeg, Canada. He is interested in healing work, through various practices, including meditation, breath work, yoga and general physical and mental awareness. Nina has grown up most of her life in Copenhagen. In 2019 she finished her study to become a social pedagogue.

    Both of us enjoy working with natural elements and being part of projects, events and activities. We share a common interest in living sustainably in harmony with nature and community. In the short time we have been alive, our experiences have informed us of a growing number of local and global challenges that appear to be affecting all living things on this beautiful planet. With no clear solutions being proposed by our leaders to address these issues, or hope of any wide spread agreement anytime soon, we hope to help meet these challenges by simplifying our life. We seek to live with more compassion, and more consciously, in harmonic balance with both our internal and external nature, in an effort to reduce our impact on the environment and create space to more clearly understand the challenges we are currently facing.

    We are hoping that workaway experiences will lead us to be more connected to the earth, introduce us to inspiring communities, meet new people and let us grow together with open hearts on our journey.

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hebrew: Fluente

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Anton has worked as a mover for 10 years and is familiar with hard physical work, he will be able to teach yoga as well.

    Nina has a degree in social work/pedagogics, has been traveling a lot during studies and has experience with working with small and older kids.

    We are both outgoing, open minded and enjoy being around new people. We love cooking, being creative, enjoy physical work and exploring nature. We have experience with gardening and simple building projects. We are looking forward to learn more!

  • Idade

    31 & 34

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Both vegan

Comentário



Fotos

Amigos

Comentário