Leagh

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    United States - desde Abr 2021 até Out 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Laid-back, kind, nurturing, high-energy, I've been an art teacher, literacy coach, and restaurant worker for my entire career, and now that my daughter is living on her own, I want to focus on what's important: making the world a safer, greener, and more peaceful place. Thus, serving others in whatever way that places priority on these three values... is what I'm about.

    I enjoy working indoors or outside... and I practice Reiki Tummo mediation daily. I also love hiking, bicycling, and any aspect of performance (music, theatre, dance).

    Have had two doses of covid 19 vaccine as of 3/26/2021 and I will get tested for covid if my host requires it. No problem!

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Culinária e comida
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    História
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Eventos e social
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos ambientais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    ---I love cooking Indian, Mexican, and Asian cuisine for groups. Creating with vegetables from my garden is one of the ways I serve others.

    ---Construction projects (yurts, small barns, decks)
    ---Gardening (any aspect of it)
    ---Canning food!
    ---Household Duties; run your Bed and Breakfast
    ---Animal care


    ---Work in a camp setting (developed a summer camp for 3rd - 8th graders in Pa.,teaching art, supervising campers, marketing info, cooking).

    ---Help develop retreats and workshops/ Design educational programs/ Writing and Marketing.
    Topics: Gardening, Art classes, Sustainability, Wellness. Meditation,

    ---Organize your house or work area!
    ---Do admin work for your business!
    ---Help with various tasks around the house!

    Anything Artistic
    -Set Designer, wardrobe, prop master for film production
    -
    ---Educational background is teaching art in Montessori schools, public schools and higher ed.
    Media: pottery, weaving, feltmaking, sculpture, drawing, painting.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I have taught English as a Second Language for five years in Pennsylvania and am qualified to teach all levels of English from Beginning to Advanced Levels. My classes typically focused on subjects my students were interested in such as US history, cooking, art, and music. In addition, I incorporate conversation pairs and small groups so that students spend most of the time in class using English.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    66

  • Algo mais...

    My passion for wellness includes learning about body, mind, and spirit. Since my early 20's, I have incorporated healthy eating, spending time outside, and meditation into my busy life as a teacher. Along the way, I learned to give Reiki to others. This practice helped me to become more patient and aware as a literacy teacher while teaching children and adults to read and write. I am happiest when I am helping others in whatever form is needed! One of my favorite parts is collaborating together. Whether it's the planning stage, developing diagrams or working through the building or creating process together!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário