Naomi

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    I have a deep passion for the natural world and a genuine concern for animal welfare. I take environmental conservation very seriously and believe this can be partially achieved through sustainable farming by protecting the ecosystem, as well as enhancing quality of life for communities through balance and moderation. My passion stems from going on family holidays to a working farm in Devon every year since the age of one. From this very early age my love for animals and the farming life was acknowledged and I now thrive on any opportunity to get involved.

    I’m a well-travelled, active person who enjoys climbing, long walks and anything outdoors, always preferably with animals!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Esportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Fazenda
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Escrever
    Música
    Fotografia
    Cultura
    História
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have spent most of the past two years working on farms, most of my time spent on the farm in North Devon mentioned previously in my description. I started there for lambing and stayed on for 5 months during lockdown, experiencing a change of seasons on the farm. After these 5 months I continued working at various mixed livestock farms, including dairy. I've worked with sheep, organic chickens, cattle, horses (basic care), pigs, geese, ducks, free flying conures and lots of wonderful dogs (including house and puppy sitting). During the past few years I have got stuck in with all aspects of farming life, I'm always willing to give a new experience a go! My most recent Workaway experience was helping out on a fruit farm in Spain - picking and packing organic fruits (avocados, oranges, grapefruit and lemons) as well as pruning the trees.

    I was supposed to leave for Australia on a working visa in April 2020 but due to COVID-19 my plans have been put on hold. In the meantime I'm looking to build experience by gaining understanding of different farming techniques and lifestyles, which will all be highly beneficial further down the line. I feel like I have already learnt so much and I'm told that I'm a keen worker who is happy to work alone and get stuck in. I enjoy hands on, physical labour and a good challenge while understanding that there are some jobs that 'just have to be done', no matter how mundane or slow. I'm quick to pick up new skills and have good initiative. I will always ask questions in order to gain full understanding and extend my knowledge and skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I love hearing different languages while travelling, they fascinate me and I would love to be able to speak more! Particularly interested in Spanish.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    27

  • Algo mais...

    I enjoy walking (preferably with a dog!) and exploring outdoors. I'm used to spending time on my own and do think it is important to embrace solitude. Of course, I do enjoy a good laugh, games and pointless facts!


    I am triple vaccinated but believe in the individual's right to choose, a decision only you can make yourself, for yourself.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      My body works best when not eating after 18:00

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário