Michelle

  • Canadá
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Roaming the EU and avoiding the cold Canadian winter.

    Meu próximo destino:

    Ireland - desde Dez 2021 até Dez 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello Friends!

    Since visiting Italy in 2013 I quickly developed a travel bug that has taken me to many wonderful places and allowed me to cultivate amazing friendships with many of the people I have met along the way and my host families.

    Workaway (and other platforms) has given me the chance to live the local life and explore the culture and history of each place I visit and that is my greatest pleasure while traveling.

    I am a mom to 3 adult "children" (daughter, son and fur child Fyn) but moreover an ever proud Nan to my Austitic grandson, who is truly the light in everyone's hearts. I have to say I am very fortunate to be able to travel and explore our incredible world while fulfilling my creative adventures and living my dream life.

    I love Cooking, building and home renovations. I can often be found deep in the dirt in the garden, working on a home project or cooking a feast for friends and having a laugh over dinner making long lasting memories. I truly do love meeting new people. Kids and animals alike also give me great joy and I seem to draw both near me.

    My hope is to share my life experiences with like minded people and in turn explore and share in theirs.

    I am very social and love a good gab, but also enjoy some solitude and time away to simply take it all in. I would absolutely consider myself a Xenophile and embrace all with open arms and heart.

    Cheers
    Michelle

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Esportes aquáticos
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música
    Fotografia

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos artísticos
    Trabalho beneficente

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Many people say I am the Jack of all trades and Master of none. I have to agree. With every task I undertake there is always room to learn.

    I am a mom and raised my children as a single parent. I have had the honor of caring for others children my entire adult life, and have a background in early childhood education.

    I have a professional background in executive administration, corporate facilitation, client services management, communications and sales and marketing.

    I have a love of decorating, DIY projects, home renovation, furniture refinishing, gardening and yard work and animal rescue and rehab. also all things to do with water.

    My other love is cooking. My kitchen is my happy place and I am always up to making and trying new dishes and ethnic foods. I love to prepare healthy meals on a dime and in a pinch.

    I love to write, read and sing terribly. dancing is never optional!

    I am very tidy and actually enjoy cleaning, I love when a space smells fresh and clean and is cozy and humble.

    My french is "Canadian" french, I am not bilingual but can get by. I did take Spanish and very limited German in school, but I would be thrilled to become confident in all.

    If there is something specific you need help with, I am sure I would be capable or at the least give it a good go and am more then willing to jump in!

    I am a creative and business owner and would be happy to share any of my knowledge or skills and welcome that you do the same.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would love to learn Italian and increase my knowledge of German,Spanish and French.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    45

  • Algo mais...

    First Aid and CPR. Smart Serve. I have a valid drivers licence and can drive comfortably on the opposite side of the car and road. I can provide a vulnerable sectors clearance and clean police record should this be required. I am fully vaccinated (C19).

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Some antbiotics

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário