Michael & Charlotte

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Norway - desde Jul 2022 até Set 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello everyone,
    we are Charlotte and Michael, 27 and 30 years old. After Charlotte finished her master´s degree and Michael quit his corporate fulltime job in December 2021, we decided to go on a 6 month journey with our converted Mini Camper.

    We already started our journey in February and spent the last three months mainly on Sardinia, where we helped at two different workaway places and explored the island on our own.

    With our trip we want to take time to be outdoors and explore nature as well as to experience the simple things of life, like a hot meal on the campfire after a long working or climbing day, learning that you don't need a shower everyday and what it feels like to have limited amount of water and electricity.
    We are both passionate about outdoor sports (so far mainly climbing and hiking) and are glad that with our trip we have the time to do so in different beautiful places around Europe.

    For the time that we stay with the hosts, we want to be an active help. At the same time, we hope that we can learn a lot from our hosts and get new ideas and inspirations on how we can live more sustainably and nature-consciously in the future.

    To give you a small impression of us: We have been together for more than 5 years now. We are friendly and easy to get along with, harmony is very important for us, and are rather calm persons. Moreover we are open-minded and willing to expand our horizon in any direction, so we can engage in the process of learning and having different perspectives.

    For more informationen you are always welcome to contact us!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Livros
    Criação de vídeos
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Cultura
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    We would call ourselves generalists, because we bring a variety of skill sets with us.

    These are:

    Cooking
    Michael is a passionate cook. He learned the Vietnamese cuisine from his mother. He would love to cook you a delicious dish, preferably vegan or vegetarian.

    Basic construction 101
    We know how to hold and use a screwdriver and a hammer.

    Gardening
    We plant herbs and tomatoes on our balcony for fresh cooking ingredients.

    Animal Care
    Charlotte grew up with two cats and always loved animals since she was a child. She also worked on animal farms. Animals are simply amazing and make us happy and smile.

    Cleaning and general household work
    We know how to keep our place neat and clean.

    Video Editing
    Michael taught himself video editing and worked as a freelancer

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Vietnamese: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Idade

    30 & 27

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário