Meike

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hi guys,
    my name is Meike and I’m from a small town in Germany. However, over the last 7 years, I have called many different places my home. As soon as I graduated from Highschool I took a flight to Ecuador and ended up staying there for almost 2 years. Eventually, I moved back to Europe (to the Netherlands to be precise) to study Psychology because I am very curious about interpersonal relationships and what makes us humans behave in the ways we do. For the last two years, I've been studying in Spain. These different experiences abroad made me appreciate the chance to get to know a place and a culture on a different level when you stay for a longer period rather than just long enough to check off all the sights from your bucket list. That’s one big reason I joined workaway.
    But my main reason for joining workaway is to explore alternative lifestyles more connected to nature. Over the last couple of years, my dream to live a simpler life and one day become self-sufficient (or close to) has been growing. I'm looking forward to meeting like-minded people and learning different skills along the way. I would describe myself as easily excitable, driven, uncomplicated and sociable. I'm looking forward to getting to know you!

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes aquáticos
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    After Highschool, I did volunteer work at a children's home in Quito, Ecuador for one year. In this time I gathered experience in taking care of children, managing household chores but also teaching and adapting to a new culture. After the year, I decided to stay longer and started working in a restaurant. I helped in the kitchen and as a waitress. Furthermore, I learned to speak Spanish fluently during my time in Ecuador.

    Five years ago my family bought an old farmhouse and started renovating it from the bottom up (We even constructed the staircase ourselves). Every holiday, I used to help them out. I'm definitely not an expert, but if someone shows me how to, I learn fast and don't mind getting my hands dirty.

    I just finished a Masters in Psychology, which taught me a lot (a lot of theoretical stuff about our brains, social development and behaviour, but also many soft skills like improving communication).

    The majority of my life I've spent in the company of animals and I love to take care of plants.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Idade

    26

  • Algo mais...

    I'm a very enthusiastic person who loves to try new things. For example, I recently tried acro yoga with a friend and would like to get better at it. Last year I finally did a pottery course (it was long on my list) and love it.

    I like to go on hikes and spend time outdoors (at home I have two dogs). I would describe myself as a very active person and I'm all about self-development and growth. I have a regular yoga practice and go climbing frequently.

    I love cooking and baking for others. At home, I'm plant-based and look out for organic and local products. What I like most about food is its social role - gathering around a table with family and friends, enjoying the food and having a good time.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No :)

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário