Audrey

  • Austrália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Brisbane, Australia
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello there, I’m a 27 year Irish backpacker, I’ve been in Australia since June 2019 and have spent my time doing workaways on small homefarms, working in hospo in a ski resort, as a farm hand on a large dairy farm milking and rearing calves, and otherwise just travelling, camping and seeing the sights.
    I’m confident, outgoing, chatty and I’m an outdoorsy person, I love to work with animals and I really enjoy things like hiking, cycling, surfing etc. I’m into good food and healthy eating and I love to cook. I have an aptitude for hands-on work, and would love to learn more about carpentry, permaculture, gardening, beekeeping, animal rearing and home produce, to name a few.
    I have an artistic side, I like to draw, paint and to create things, I love singing and music, especially guitar and and I’m also trying to learn French.
    I’m looking forward to meeting some lovely interesting people on my travels and experiencing different ways of living. and I'm always open to learning new things along the way.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Prática de idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Manutenção geral
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I guess one of the biggest things for me is enthusiasm, I'm a quick learner and I'm happy to try my hand at anything. I've worked on a dairy farm for the past several months and I loved working with the animals.
    At the minute I’m particularly interested in carpentry and home improvements and would love to work on a project with someone, where I can learn as I go. I’ve used basic power tools before and would like to get more experience in this area.
    I enjoy gardening, and would like to learn more about growing and producing food organically. I’m interested in beekeeping and would love to keep bees myself in the future so I'd love to see more of this.
    I love to cook and I'm pretty good at it, (though always happy to learn more!) so I'm happy to help out with family meals.

    Some of the little projects I worked on recently included making a few batches of kombucha, I adopted and raised a pet calf, made soap from pig fat, and tanned an animal hide, so that might give you an idea of things I'm into.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Irish: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Idade

    28

  • Nacionalidade

    Irish

  • Algo mais...

    Interested in singing, music & dancing, cooking, art & drawing, animals, reading, chess, snooker, as well as all kinds of outdoors activities; hiking, camping, rock climbing, nature walks, kayaking, cycling, swimming. Yoga and aromatheraphy as well as beekeeping, are some things I’ve recently become interested in and would love to learn more about also. I hold a full, clean drivers license and I’m a non-smoker.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário