Matt

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Currently in Greece on the island of Kalymnos. My schedule is flexible because plans don't always work out but I plan to be headed to Turkey in September.

  • Descrição

    I am new to Workaway but here goes ;) ... I've been a member of CS for 12 years and I've lived in 4 countries. I've always tried to do what I set my mind on. I've learned lots of extra curricular stuff and played/play various sports. I was raised with music at the center of it all with my mother being a music teacher.

    I grew up in a 1902 colonial victorian period house. My brother, father, and I spent our whole lives remodeling and repairing it to make it into a modern home. We had apple orchards and plenty of cars and motorcycles to work on, so I have a pretty well rounded work experience for property and machine maintenance. I also grew up sailing so I have boating experience from sunfish to Hobie Cats to larger sloops and some random stuff. I was a fish in my past life. I also have my PADI cert. and done a good share of free diving.

    I studied architecture in university and was a designer for years before moving to a more part-time and solo based work. I invest in crypto and I'm always up for talking about the new financial landscape and the changes coming.

    My current hobbies are photography (sometime paid), rock climbing, water sports, guitar (I travel with mine) and calisthenics to keep fit. I spent 9 years working professionally in Asia but now I am taking a break from the working world to see Europe and learn new things.

    Why am I here? To share with others what I can and to learn what I don't know. I want to know more about raising animals, homesteading, meat farming, raw milk/eggs, and I also want to do more building. I love working with my hands and good day's work is food for the soul. I'm here to help, travel comes second when there is work to be done. My career gave me a very professional work ethic. From project management to client services. I will always be courteous and respectful of your home. I hope you will consider me as a member for your team!

    My best,
    Matthew

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Carpintaria
    Arquitetura
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Intermediário

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Idiomas

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I studied architecture so I can..
    -design
    -build
    -draft
    -farm
    -dig
    -clean
    -drive
    -climb
    -play music
    -teach
    -skate
    -snowboard
    -rock climb
    -cook
    -sing
    -eat
    -hike
    -camp
    -dive
    -photography

  • Idade

    38

  • Algo mais...

    I like all kinds of stuff.
    Right now my time is focused on: rock climbing, photography, teaching, cooking, creating.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário