Marion & Simon

  • França
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hi,

    This is Marion & Simon, a french couple, that decided not to wait one more year to travel around the world even if the COVID is still out there ! Our adventure will start beginning of september for about 8 months in La Réunion and from there only the COVID will tell us where will go ! Our goal behind the adventure => Get a break from our jobs, Have fun, Discover the world before it is too late !

    We met at work, both working in sustainable development, precisely advising companies in circular economy. We’re trying our best to be more respectful of our beautiful earth.

    One thing that we really love together is food ! We love cooking, with good products, and sharing good meals with our friends and family. Also, we are lucky to live really close to the Vosges (littles mountains in the east of France) so we spend many weekends hiking and even sometimes, camping in the wood!

    Marion practises yoga, swimming, and running and she absolutely loves the heat of the sun. Simon is more a racket player, likes to dive when he gets the chance and never says no for a pint of beer or/and a piece of cheese !

    One last point : we love to play Scrabble !

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Artes performáticas
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Culinária e comida
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Marion,
    161 cm for 47 kg, sure I'm not the first pick for a removal but I can still help for many things. First of all, I'm a good cook (I love food), my friends like to say I make great pizzas and Simon loves my homemade scones and brioches.

    Second of all, I like to feel good at home and that people around me feel good too. I would love to take care of your home or your garden to make it look great. For example, refresh an old piece of furniture by painting it. I can help with a lot of stuff like this (little tinkering).

    Growing up in Burgundy, give me the chance to experience grape picking and also other fruits (raspberry, strawberry, cherry).

    When I was a student, I also used to work in an hotel for several months : I cleaned the room and prepared the breakfast. I’m not scared by hard work (like when I work in a cheese factory, funny but hard and cold !)

    After all, just remember that I’m ready to help you because I’m curious, serious and able to adapt and learn new things !


    Simon,
    183 cm, 83kg, unfortunately I am in my friend's shortlist for a removal ! Beside moving stuff, I can give you a hand in cooking for example. Born in cooking family (my parents used to have their own restaurant) I know a thing or two in this field.

    I also like to build my own stuff such as a coffee table out of wood pallets, refurbish an old bike or even repainting a wood house...in Norway.

    Cooking or DIY is not what you are looking for ? Then maybe it is gardening ? Born half english, my mum gave me the sense of gardening...as the greenkeeping teams in my old golf club I used to work with during my summer vacations when I was a student. So if you need someone to mow your grass or prune your trees, I can be that guy.

    Still not gardening ? Vegetable & fruit picking then ? That was the type of job I used to do when I couldn't work with the greenkeeping team. Zucchini, cauliflower, blueberry and grapes were my prey !

    Last but not least, I can also teach about sustainable development / circular economy : That is my day to day job. I advise companies in this field and I also get the chance from time to time to teach students about it or intervene in conferences.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Idade

    30 & 32

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário