• Dinamarca
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Super Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hi there stranger for now, hopefully new friend soon 😊
    My name is Maria, I come from the Faroe Island (small islands between Iceland and England, that belongs to Denmark). I just moved back there a couple of years ago, after being away for almost 15 years. Many years ago did I study math in Copenhagen, but while I was finishing my studies did I figure out that that was not what I wanted to do with my life. I wanted to travel and to learn by traveling, by meeting different, interesting people, to experience other culture, to try to understand and accept any kind of people, to see many ways of living, to try new stuff that I never imagined I would do and to learn by trying. I wanted to get knowledge by experience and not by reading a book about it. Adventures, they have made me happy, and, if I have to say it myself, a lot wisher.
    I have been staying many places in Europe, in cities and in the nature, alone and in communities, in fancy houses, in tents in the mountains, on the beaches, in places without water or electricity and in normal apartments – and at the end of the day do I like it all, as long as I am surrounded by a good atmosphere. The most important for me is to be with nice people - then any work is like a play and every house is like a castle.
    A couple of years ago did I spent half a year in Incredible India and in Nepal. In Nepal I has volunteering in a project building a school in a remote mountain villages. It was one of my best experiences! Living, eating, working, smiling and making jokes with the locales. They treated us as a part of their family.

    I think that workaway is a good way to contribute to some meaningful projects. I am manly interested in eco-friendly places, in farms, in places that are more or less self sustainable and in communities. But I am also interested in to be a part of any kind of project and to meet interesting people all over the world. My dream is to one day have a self-sustainable community somewhere in southern Europe, a place locales feel welcome and respected, and that this place is a place where we make some charity, depending on what we have and what there is needed.
    I am a happy, open-minded and calm, down-on-earth kind of person. I love to hike, to be outdoors, to be active but also to sit down and chill, to eat, to listen to music, to do handcraft, and to try new things. I like natural medicine, interesting discussions and to just to be a part of this world.

  • Interesses

    Faça você mesmo
    Culinária e comida
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Faroese: Fluente

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I think that my biggest skill is that I am not afraid of learning new stuff nor to get my hands dirty. And that I love to help and to work. I am flexible and it is easy for me to adopt to any environment and any job. Though at this time I prefer to work in the garden or at construction sites. But as long as the environment around good, then I am happy to do whatever work.
    I have (not so long ago) worked two summers as a waitress in a nice local restaurant, a job that I liked very much. And another summer I worked in a hostel cleaning and sometimes welcoming people.

  • Idade


  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      I am intorance to lactose, but I can have some