Mara

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Dear future hosts,

    This is my first time on workaway and I really hope, that after reading my profile you will have a vague impression of who I am.

    I was born and raised in Berlin. My mom is German and my Dad comes from the USA.
    Living in this melting pot of a city I was confronted with many different people, their cultures and ways of living.

    At a young age my mom and I moved to a comparatively small town in southern China. There was no international school so I had no other option than attending a local school and learning Chinese.
    Living there really was one of the most impactful phases of my life. I learnt to adapt and appreciate differences to the western European understanding of life and living. (Please understand that I by no means I want to lump all western European countries together, but I think you get what I mean)

    Luckily my Dad travelled with me a lot when I was still in school and before I started travelling by myself. I had a glimpse of different parts of the world and I can´t wait to get to know more.

    After finishing my traineeship and working in an office for one year I decided to be quitting my job in January and to start travelling some parts of the world.

    I believe in mutual respect and good communication.
    It will be my first time to travel alone for a longer period of time and I am excited to challenge myself.
    I am looking forward to connecting to locals by working with them and I surely hope to bring the best of my skills and knowledge to all the future encounters I will make.

    In me you will find an optimistic young woman that isn´t afraid to try and fail but who will never give up on learning and improving herself.

    I am ready to tell you a lot more about myself, so please do not hesitate to contact me!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Mochilão
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Livros
    Música
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Cultura
    Eventos e social
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante
    Russo: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I am willing to improve all of the languages I am already more or less speaking but am also intersted in learning new languages. Also I am happy to share my language skills with others.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Idiomas
    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Jardinagem

    Conhecimento de:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    My expertise:

    I am trained in business management. I have very good orginizational and communication skills.
    During my traineeship I worked in all the different departments of a maschine building company (e.g. Marketing, HR, Finance, construction...)

    My experience:

    - baby sitting (ages 3-6)
    - teaching German and also English to kids of different ages
    - working in a Hotel (service, kitchen, housekeeping)
    - volunteered at the Confuzius Institute in Stralsund (preparing events, developing data systems etc.)
    - working at concerts (selling drinks)

    My abilities:

    - cooking (my freinds say I am quite a good cook and I really enjoy it aswell)
    - beeing active (I played badminton on a semi professional level and I love snowboarding aswell but also a lot of other physical activities)
    - creativitiy
    - talented in handicrafts ( I don´t have a lot of experience but I learn fast and enjoy it)
    - being around people and kids
    - good with animals
    - able to get things done even if I don´t like them

  • Idade

    21

  • Algo mais...

    I enjoy nights in with a good book or movie but I am also into going out at night and dancing in clubs especially to electronic music... (Everyone who has been to Berlin probably knows what I am talking about :) )

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      I prefer to eat a vegetarian diet, but food is part of the culture and I am willing to try everything

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário