Madeleine

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    France - desde Dez 2022 até Jan 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi I'm Madeleine and I live in Durham in the north east of England. This year I'm taking a gap year before university and workaway has really enriched my experience. I have met such a diverse range of amazing and inspiring people from all over the world and I'm keen to continue to do so.

    I am very open minded and non-judgmental. I want to meet everyone because all people have something I can learn from.

    Last year I finished my A-level exams in French, English linguistics and psychology and next year I will study liberal arts at Nottingham university.

    I love working with animals and children but I'm able and willing to help with pretty much anything. I'm vegan and passionate about the environment and healthy eating so it would be really great to connect with people who want to explore this lifestyle. I'm also travelling without flying to lessen my carbon footprint.

    I can seem very introverted at first, but once I'm comfortable I really enjoy having new experiences. Can't wait to meet you!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Esportes aquáticos
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Escrever
    Livros
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I'd really love to improve my French and help you improve your English

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    -I completed 3 A-levels, one in French and another in English linguistics, so I can teach English and I'd love to improve my French.

    -I have a good amount of experience with animals. I attended a summer school at Chester zoo for 3 years in a row and learned about conservation, while also helping out with animals at the zoo registrar's house.
    I've also spent a few days volunteering at Kirkley Hall Zoo and care for rabbits and chickens at home.

    -I've volunteered for the Durham Wildlife Trust for the past four years and have found this valuable in expanding my knowledge of the natural world.

    -A few years ago I also worked on an organic farm in the Netherlands for two weeks, where I helped with gardening and the dairy cows and goats.

    -I've been a member of scouts for the past 9 years and have volunteered with them for 3 years, helping with children aged 10 to 14. It's thanks to this that I have developed a love of being outside, hiking and camping. I have also helped out at a summer school teaching English to children about to move into year 7, which I really enjoyed.

    -I often babysit a three-year-old boy and this has helped me work out how to interact and play with young children.

    -I completed a 7 day trek in the Croatian mountains this year with a friend.

    -I have done work experience and been employed in a health food cafe and this has developed my skills in talking and interacting with people.

    -With workaway so far:
    In 2021, I had experiences working on an organic permaculture farm in the UK, working in a hostel in the Lake District in the UK, working on an organic croft on Lismore in Scotland, helping out with art projects in France, and looking after 2 little girls for a family in France.
    In 2022, I have worked in a peace organisation in Ireland, worked at a language centre for children in Burgundy, France, worked at an outdoor camp for children 10-15 in Bavaria, Germany, and worked in a hostel on the Isle of Skye, Scotland.

  • Idade

    20

  • Algo mais...

    I love cooking and baking vegan meals. I often cook at home and I hope I could bring this skill to my workaway experiences as well.

    I am fully vaccinated.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegan

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário