Maddi

  • Espanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (3)

Assistir meu vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Interested in alternative education, sustainable lifestyles, permaculture, veganism, animal sanctuaries...

    Meu próximo destino:

    Costa Rica - desde Jun 2022 até Nov 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I am Maddi, a 21-year-old Pre-Primary Education student who is eager to learn more than what the university and my context can offer.

    I am from the Basque Country, a beautiful small country with an ancient and mysterious culture and language.

    I have experience in Workaway volunteering at alternative schools, animal sanctuaries, projects related to permaculture, sustainability, gardening, farmlife and child care.

    Things I love:

    -Alternative educational projects (forest schools...)
    -Learning about different cultures
    -Art projects
    -Learning about permaculture
    -Music in community
    -Sustainable projects
    -Travelling
    -Activities in the nature
    -Adventures
    -Questioning myself (my privilages...) and being critical of established ideas and customs
    -Challenges
    -Lelarning with and from children
    -Trying new things
    -Being a monitor in summer camps
    -Volunteering
    -Hiking, snorkelling, camping, singing, playing the guitar...


    I would say I am...

    -Creative
    -Open-minded
    -Quick learner
    -Adventurous
    -Dreamy
    -Critical
    -Outgoing
    -Decided
    -Comprehensive
    -Reflective
    -Perfectionist
    -Curious
    -Non-conformist
    -Conversation-lover (is that a word?)

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    My experience and skills:

    -2 years teaching in Kindergarten (Internship)
    -Experience working with children in summer camps (4 summers).
    -Experience singing in a music group (6 years)
    -2 years studying in an Art school, and 3 years taking painting lessons.
    -Experience being the coach of children on a local talent show.
    -Experience working in singing workshops with children.
    -Experience working in workshops to protect Basque language and culture.
    -A lot of travel experiences around Europe: Spain, England, Scotland, Ireland, Greece, Slovenia, Austria, Czech Republic, Catalonia, Italy, France, Portugal, Croatia.
    -1 year studying abroad in Prague, Czech Republic.
    -Gardening experience at my home, and currently creating a school garden with kids.
    -Support-teacher (English, art, maths, Spanish, Basque...).


    Volunteerings:

    1-Permaculture and child-care in Croatia.
    2-General maintenance, while living off-grid, in Croatia.
    3-Animal Sanctuary in Spain.
    4-Alternative beach/forest-school in Basque Country.
    5-Gardening and basic construction in a basque farm-


    My studies and diplomas:

    -Art school (2 years)
    -Pre-Primary Education degree (4 year university)
    -Free Time Monitor diploma.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Basque: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would love to teach my mother language (Basque) or my second language (Spanish). I would also be able to teach English to children. I would love to learn any other language.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    22

  • Algo mais...

    -I am a quick learner and very motivated to acquire new skills.
    -I am very interested in alternative lifestyles.
    -I am very interested on learning about music of different cultures.
    -I can play the guitar and the ukelele, and love to sing together in community!
    -I love discovering new places.
    -I love living in different places to have the full experience (instead of travelling as a tourist).
    -I have a lot of future dreams and projects related to creating a sustainable farm (with many artistic, ecological and educational projects) and also related to traveling around the world for a long period and getting to know different realities.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegan

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário