Megan

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    I am passionate about travelling the world and sharing my skills with inspiring people. I was brought up farming and have experience in multiple different intensive and extensive areas (dairy, pig, sheep, beef etc.) while also holding a bachelor's degree in Animal Science. I have grown away from these systems and have instead moved towards regenerative and permaculture projects, volunteering for places that work on improving the soil and flourishing natural ecosystems.
    I am incredibly physical enjoying cycling and running to the extreme! I love meeting new people and am currently working on gaining interpersonal dexterity so that I may create spaces for people to learn and develop new skills, offer opportunities to learn which hopefully encourages more people to work towards more mindful and sustainable communities.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Ciclismo
    Fazenda
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Culinária e comida
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I'm always interested in learning more, I just wish I was a bit more of a linguist :)

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Researched, analyzed, and wrote up the results of a 10,000-word research project into the effect environment and breed have on levels of ear biting in weaned piglets in intensive systems.
    Completed 6 months of outdoor organic farm work in Northern Alberta in lows of -57C and carried out building with recycled materials alongside several permaculture projects in California for 3 months.

    I'm also an avid digger :)

  • Idade

    23

  • Algo mais...

    I love running, and as long as I'm able to get out at least once a week I'm happy! I can ride well and have tonnes of experience with animals! I am interested in rock climbing and have climbed in Cheddar Gorge, I am a keen runner and enjoy running in different cities and towns, and events, plus I enjoy cycling and love commuting to work on my trusty bike.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário