Louis

  • Bélgica
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Dear future host,

    My name is Louis, I am 23 years old and I come from a small village in Belgium.

    This year, I have just finished my master degree and I decided to take one year for myself in order to see more about the world, discover new places and meet other people. As being curious and open minded, I wish to discover different cultures and exchange with people about their experiences and personal stories. That is the reason why I decided to travel with WorkAway!


    During my free time I love going outside and do some sport such as
    trekking, running or cycling. At the high school, I have also had the opportunity to do climbing but I unfortunately had to stop at the university due to a lack of time.
    In July, I used to help some friends for the "summer young camps". In Belgium, those camps are very popular. During the summer, they organize a camp where a group of young people from 12 to 17 years old spend 15 days on a prairie. They do some outdoor activities such as building wooden constructions and trekking but they are also in charge of some daily chores such as cooking the dinner and cleaning their living places. I loved those experiences because its a place of skills exchange where everybody can learn from the others. Those camps are also the occasions to learn about yourself and about the life in community. Those experiences created my strongest friendship and my best memories and I will definitively miss the musical evening around the fire! ^^

    I am also a music listener. Only listener because it will be likely to rain if I begin to sing! ^^

    I really like to be part of a group, hang out with friends and do some team jobs but I also like the times when I am alone so working independently also perfectly suits me.
    I am a nature lover and hope to see as much of its beauty during my WorkAway experience.

    I am completely new to this platform so I have not made any experience with it, yet. But I am very excited of what will come in the future!

    Do not hesitate to contact me in case you think our interests could match. Thank you! :)

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I consider myself to be positive and hard worker.

    During my student jobs, I had the opportunities to work for several years with an organic vegetable producer where I was in charge of the client orderings but also the planting and the harvest of the vegetables. This job helped me to be more efficient, organized.
    This year, I worked with a gardener. This time, the job consisted of trimming hedges, mowing lawns but also putting up fences etc...
    I was also used to work with my uncle in its farm so I can drive a tractor if needed :)

    The "summer young camp" learned me:
    - to handle a group of young people
    - to live in a community
    - self-confidence
    - to improve my creativity

    I am not afraid of making my hands dirty and see the work which needs to be done. As a quick learner and very flexible person it seems easy for me to adapt myself in new tasks and surroundings and I would love to learn new skills and technics!
    I have just finished my master degree in IT and computer science so I would be more than happy to help you if you need any!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Iniciante

  • Idade

    24

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário