Leda

  • Itália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Venice, Italy - desde Set 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello! I'm a 22-year-old Italian who loves cultural exchange, travelling, and meeting new people. I'm a very social person and love company. I'm addicted to learning new things, I'm curious and independent. One my dreams (which is a bit of a joke among my friends, but which I take seriously) is to travel around the world all year following the summer. So this is the plan for this year: Barcelona in October, November and December and then South America from January to June. I want to travel to Patagonia and then move north to Buenos Aires and maybe further on.

    I've recently graduated from a London university and have a degree in English Language and Literature. I love anything that has to do with different languages, I'm proficient in English, I'm learning Spanish at advanced level and would love to learn Greek and French. I've decided to take a year off before my Master's Degree in Cultural Geography to take time and meet new people, read, write and experiment with photography. I'm very excited about this year and all the people and cultures I'll meet along the road!

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Caminhada
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Escrever
    Livros
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    LGBTQ
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    História
    Eventos e social
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    In the past three years, I've had many different jobs while completing my degree, and I've learnt a lot from all of them. Here's a list of some of the experiences and skills I have:

    - English communication skills, both spoken and written. Ability to talk confidently in front of a crowd. Very good writer.
    I've worked for two years as a Student Ambassador at my university, as well as participating to the Model United Nations at the UN Headquarters in New York. I've organised events, held talks and conferences.

    - Photography skills. Events, portrait and landscape photography, editing skills with Lightroom and Photoshop. Social Media Manager and Designer.
    I've founded the Art Society at my university and was head of communications and social media. I worked for a photographer for three years.

    - Researching skills. Microsoft Excel.
    I've participated in an amazing inter-cultural project with my London university and a university based in Paris. I was a researcher in cultural geography and literature.

    - Childcare and language teaching.
    I have been a nanny for three kids of different ages, and as well as taking care of them, I taught them Italian.

    - Waitressing.
    I've been a waitress and can work very well under pressure. I'm confident in speaking to others and I'm a very good listener.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would love to practice my Spanish, and I'm interested in learning Portuguese. I would love to teach English or Italian.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    23

  • Algo mais...

    I love cultures, connecting to people around me and learning about the places I travel to. I'm a good cook and love to cook for others - I think that food is one of the best ways to sit down together, talk and get to know each other.

    I'm passionate about finding solutions to the climate crisis, and would love to participate in Eco Projects. My next project after this year is to study Cultural Geography and how much our relationship to the environment is linked to culture as well as science.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário