Laura

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hello, nice to meet you,

    I am originally from France but I am living in Germany for 8 years. I work as a marketer in e-commerce. I practice yoga and since I passed my first 200H TTC in India, I also give weekly classes to my colleagues at work and to my friends occasionally.
    I am a sociable and enthusiastic person, I like good festive and positive atmospheres. I live with music always on my ears, seek outdoor activities and I feel very close to nature, enjoy gardening and cooking very much.
    I am vegan, which represents an important part of my life, as much as food and ethics are concerned. Being vegan impacts more than what I eat but the way I consume in general, and my overall values.

    What characterize me the most is perseverance, as I give my best to reach my goals and am pretty stubborn when I have something in mind, and I am eager to learn and improve myself everyday.

    The topics I like to learn about in the past years are permaculture and biodynamics. I joined in August 2017, a 2-days introduction to permaculture at the "eco-hameau de Verfeuil", in France. In October 2018 I passed a 2-weeks Permaculture Designer Certificate with Warren Brusch in Quail Springs, California, USA. In September 2018 I worked one month at Finca Sagrada, a farm in biodynamics in a sacred valley of the Andean Mountains of Ecuador.

    In 2018 I traveled one year in many different countries around the Ecuador line, together with my ex boyfriend, to visit, help and learn from inspiring and enthusiastic change builders all over the world.
    This experience changed my life, I have been nourished by the encounters we made, and everything we learnt. I discovered another way of living, more intense, generous, genuine and sincere.

    I will go back on the road from January 2020, direction the Himalayas. Then I will head toward the USA for visiting some friends around May, before entering Canada before June.

    I have a Work & Travel VISA for Canada, which I plan to use for at least a year, and which could potentially be extended to another year.

    I have things on my wishlist that I hope to be able to combine with a lot of amazing new workaway experiences.
    In India I want to do a Vipassana, another 500H yoga TTC and long walks in the Himalayas.
    In the USA I want to visit my friends in California and Montana, I think it calls for a roadtrip.

    In Canada, I am open to anything that has nature at heart. I am a marketer and could do tones of office work for an organization, but I would also be very enthusiastic about joining a community, a project, get my hand in the soil, and help grow food and life. The only thing that matters to me is to do something useful, that supports life, from planting trees to managing environmental campaigns, as long as the end goal serves our mother earth.

    And last but not least, everywhere I go, I will meditate and practice yoga, and strive to be the best version of myself. If you are around or happy to host me, let me know :)

    Best,
    Laura

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Useful skills:
    * Take care of children (I worked for several years as summer poney camp counselor)
    * Horse riding (I am not very good but I can stand it :D)
    * Cow milking
    * Gardening (simple daily things like watering, weeding, making beds, turning the compost...)
    * Building dry toilets (I follow the rules of the humanure handbook ;))
    * Cheese and other fermented foods / drinks making, eg Kombucha
    * Natural beuaty creams and other balms making

    My practical skills:
    * permaculture design (I learnt with Warren Brush in Quail Springs, California)
    * biodynamics basics (I worked in biodynamics at Finca Sagrada, Ecuador)
    * yoga teacher (I passed a 200H Yoga TTC in Varkala, India)
    * vegan cooking
    * nutrition and plant healing basic knowledge

    My computer skills around Marketing:
    *️️️ Website building ( I can create or manage your website)
    *️️️ e-commerce
    *️️️ Social media
    *️️️ Advertising
    *️️️ e-mail marketing
    *️️️ Project & Team Management

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Idade

    33

  • Nacionalidade

    French

  • Algo mais...

    I love to meditate and I especially love to meditate with trees :)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      vegan

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário