Lahari

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I am traveling in UK from May-Oct 2022 ,
    From Oct 2022 in Mainland Europe

    Meu próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - desde Mai 2022 até Out 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi there, how are you doing?

    I left a high demanding career and always on life to seek a much more peaceful and calmer lifestyle. While I am on this journey, I am keen to learn about different ways of life, living an off grid and offline life as much as possible, connecting with all around amazing humans. I am very happy to get stuck in with any of your ongoing projects and help with things that needs doing. My main motivation to do work away is to meet wonderful people and get to know them properly and be involved in their lifestyle. Through my work away I would love to support a peaceful lifestyle and help bring calmness and connection to the everyday life of the hosts that I stay with. Please check out skills section for what I can help with.

    I have many interests (psychological, philosophical, creative, artistic, spiritual and health, etc) and rich inner life. I am also an ambivert, very happy in my solitude as I am in the presence of lovely compassionate people. I regularly walk, meditate and do art and craft projects in my own time.

    I hope to hear from you.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Mochilão
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Telugu: Fluente
    Hindi: Intermediário

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Some of the things I like to do and can help with(but not limited to):

    Art projects: I like painting on 3D surfaces like furniture, tables, benches, murals on walls, fences, garden sheds, smaller items like bottles, plant pots, etc - so if you have an art project coming up or fancy co-designing a concept and help with executing it, I am your girl :D. I have some experience and am very happy to learn a new skill.

    Cooking: I enjoy cooking nourishing plant-based meals. I have some benefits of Indian culinary knowledge, having grown up in India before I moved to the UK nearly 8 years ago. I am equally comfortable cooking for small groups or a dinner party(with some notice and help of course). So if you want to throw a dinner party while I am with you, you can expect me to be fully involved :D. Would be great to exchange culinary skills with other cooking enthusiasts too.

    DIY, Farm stay, gardening and vegetable growing: I have some experience with gardening, growing vegetables and am willing to learn new skills and methods that are bio-diverse friendly. I have some experience and interest in DIY building projects.

    Animals: I love dogs and usually they love me too. I would love to walk your dogs if you have any. Happy to care for other animals too if you show me how, but don’t have much experience with other than dogs and cats.

    Children: I love them and they love me (usually!). I love bringing my inner child out depending on the age group I am interacting with. I can help with tutoring too if it is within my skills range. I have some experience in looking after toddlers and adolescents, and I am very conscious of the individual and unique needs of each child/young person.

  • Idade

    31

  • Algo mais...

    I grew up in India until I was 23 where I studied and worked as an Engineer. I moved to UK in 2015 and have lived in Sheffield, England since. I worked in different sectors including social and community entrepreneurship, start ups and scalable business. I have coached many entrepreneurs from idea to launch and developed and delivered many programmes to support entrepreneurial and start-up journeys. If you have any ideas that need some momentum and help, I am happy to provide some coaching and advice while I stay with you.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegan

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário