Katrine

  • Dinamarca
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    My name is Katrine, a young woman who has a big interest in experincing what different people, places and cultures have to offer. Therefore I love to travel, since it gives me the opportunity to talk to - and learn from - people who have a different lifestyle.
    In my sparetime I love to go for a run, play soccer, spend time with friends & family and play in the kitchen. My family must always keep an open mind, since I often present them to new ingredients or recipes. My newest interest is hiking and enjoying nature in general.
    On an everyday basis I work in a nursing home for elderly people and sometimes I substitute in the local school. These are both jobs that I love because of the human contact and care it makes me offer to other people. Grown ups as well as children.
    As a person I always carry a smile and is described as kind and openminded. I am always up for a task or learning new skills and my plan is to start studying psychology next summer.
    My goal using WorkAway is to meet people and learn from their lifestyle, and to gain personal and different experinces, compared to what you could get in organisational travels specifically for young people. Also, I would very much like to get to know nice people. Last year, I lives for six months in Greenland and this stay taught me exactly that good people are everywhere :-)

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Fitness
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Música
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    História
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Eventos e social
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I work with elderly and children but also have experince waitricing. I see myself as someone who is very good with people - no matter the age, gender or whatever.
    I have quite a lot of experince from home when it comes to cooking and baking.
    I live in the countryside, so I'm used to helping out chopping wood, mowing the lawn and so on. We are not a farm, but have a dog, who I really love. Taking care of animals is something I don't have smaller experience with but I would definetly love it. In addition, I am used to helping around the house - such as cleaning, doing laundry, doing the dishes and so on.
    I am an active person in good shape, so physical work isn't scary to me.
    These are the things that I can think of but I would always like to try out or learn something new!

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

  • Idade

    22

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário


Amigos

Comentário