Koo

De: Reino Unido

  • ...

    Tipo de conta

    Conta individual

  • ...

    Viajando para

    Japão

  • ...

    Datas de viagem

    14/01/2020 - 14/12/2020

  • Medalhas

    Explorer

  • Descrição

    Hi! I've been living in the UK for almost 20 years now but I was born in Japan. I was working in London for 4 years as a writer and PR strategist before I decided to fulfil my dream - in 2020, I'll be travelling around Japan to meet new people, improve my language, and make great memories.
    I'm reliable, friendly and constantly curious to learn different things. I'm a hard-worker and quick-learner - I get stuck into any task with loads of positive energy and respect for hosts. I'm equally happy to get my hands dirty and work in nature, help with the kids, I'm a meticulous cleaner, and passionate cook. I can also put on my writing cap and strategically promote any businesses or collaborate to find creative solutions. I welcome any new experiences!
    About me:
    I'm a cinema-nerd and love the films of Hirokazu Koreeda, Pedro Almodovar, Mike Leigh, and horror films. I've volunteered several times at an international animation festival in Japan. In my job, I interviewed and wrote about countless directors, animators, musicians, and creators - I have so much respect for the creative process and the challenges involved.
    I've been lucky enough to visit 49 countries including incredible places like Bhutan. I love learning about different cultures and histories - whether it's traditional practices like rituals and festivals or more light-hearted insights like finding out local sports teams or celebrities :)
    Exploring nature, growing plants, and practicing yoga brings me peace. I've recently started bouldering (climbing without ropes) and love it.
    I enjoy exchanging and discussing philosophies on life. I believe having my thoughts challenged is a healthy experience and I hope to be open and understanding to everyone I come across.
    I love trying as many new foods as possible (some unique foods I've tried so far are puffin and sheep's cheek). Cooking is a big passion. I've worked at an organic farm kitchen before and volunteered at a co-operative for sustainably-sourced food. I love creating new dishes for friends and family.
    I'm a big cat lover (I have 2 cats called Moomin and Pippin).
    My professional background is in writing and PR strategy so am happy to help you promote your business.

  • Tipo de ajuda

    Jardinagem
    Construção
    Cuidar de bebê / criança
    Manutenção geral
    Cozinhar / compras
    Fazenda
    Outros
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda nas tarefas domésticas
    Ajudar turistas
    Trabalho beneficente
    Praticar idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores / internet
    Ensino

  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Cooking - I can spend many happy hours with a knife in one hand and veggies in the other cooking up new dishes. My housemates enjoy coming home to the aroma of freshly baked apple pies and chilli chocolate tart!
    I've got babysitting experience and for any hosts with children, I can do creative activities with them.
    I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. I dig up beetroot and pick tomatoes at home so I'm used to helping outside with growing/harvesting produce
    Writing, PR, marketing - strategy and comms to help promote profile of businesses and experiences
    Teaching English. I'm intermediate in Japanese so communication won't be an issue.

  • Idiomas

    English: Intermediário
    Japanese: Intermediário

  • Idade

    26

  • Algo mais...

    I have permanent residence in Japan so I don't need a work visa.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Fotos

Sri Lanka
Stunning views at Seoraksan national park, Korea. and being impressed by some hardcore elderly climbers..
My berry and bay leaf friand bake
Phwoar! Look at these beauties
Jordan
Feline friends in Thailand
Trying archery in Bhutan

Comentário