Julio & Elisa

  • Espanha & Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    Outdoors activities, language exchange, animals, nature and meeting other peoples' culture. We are currently in Barcelona after some time living and working in UK

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Argentina - desde Dez 2022 até Dez 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Welcome everyone!
    We are an easy-going, reliable couple with a great sense of humour, who always try to help wherever is needed. We love meeting new people, visit new places, travel a bit and open ourselves up to new life experiences. We are patient with a healthy and quiet lifestyle. On the other hand, we have been working in the social industry (charities and social enterprises) in Spain for many years. We have taken a break from our proffession (Psychologist and social educator) to do something else.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Astronomia
    Culinária e comida

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Catalan: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Swedish: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We would really love to be more fluent in English and practice as much as posible to get further self confidence. Therefore, a host who could help us with that would be great. Also, Julio has just become a qualified Spanish teacher, so he is more than willing to help whoever interested in either learning or improve our language.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Idiomas
    Projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Ensino
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Julio was a volunteer for about a year in Ireland and England two years ago. He helped hosts in their garden: looking after plants and vegs, harvesting, weeding, cutting grass and so on. Also, carrying out manteinance duties such as work timber, painting, sanding etc. He is not an expert, however he has learnt a lot throghout his time as a helper, so he would always be willing to help and carry on learning. Julio likes handworking carrying out any kind of duties both indoors and outdoors, especially anything that makes him feel focus on.
    Elisa also had an experience as a volunteer four years ago in the Midlands doing some gardening, and helping with hyppotherapy (with children with special needs). She takes the job responsibly and also likes to work independently and be focus on whatever she is doing.

    Animals, especially pets, seem to be comfortable along us. We have a good approach to them and they seem to correspond us. We like walking dogs, feed and look after chickens and cats (Elisa was a volunteer in a cat shelter for several years and has a lot of experience with them). We really enjoy doing anything with them actually, so what else can we say!

    Cooking (Spanish food) is another of our abilities... well, eating is actually what we like the most!! :-) , but cooking is not a problem to us, so whenever we can make a typical Spanish dish or meal we like to delight whoever with it.

  • Idade

    46 & 48

  • Algo mais...

    Expanding our knowledge about anything we find interesting. An interesting conversation, walking in the woods, swimming, listening to music, watching a movie/serie, tasting our favorite food or a new one we've never tried before, play and cuddle a cat/dog, being surrounded by family and friends are things that make us be happy.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      No dairy products (Elisa)

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário