Jonathan

  • Itália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    Malaysia
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello everyone,
    I'm Jonny, an Italian-Swiss-Swedish 23 years old student ; my dad is from Sweden, I was born in Switzerland and I'm currently living in the north of Italy, in a small town called Verbania . I can speak Italian,English and Spanish; I've been studying English since I was six, I always spoke it with my relatives and went on an exchange program to Australia for six months, where I learnt a lot.
    I have just finished my bachelor in Biological sciences and now I'd like to travel until I'm sure what to study next. Three years ago I decided to take a gap year and I spent six months travelling and volunteering in Spanish countries(Costa Rica, Cuba and Spain)and it was awesome, I love latin vibes !:) and last year I've done an exchange of six months in Chile!
    I'm really cheerful, polite, easygoing and always willing and ready to learn ! I really love meeting new people and helping them with their projects; I do everything I can to help always with a big smile on my face!
    I'd really love to volunteer in a place where there is great wildlife, where I could learn somenthing about permaculture and where eventually during my free time I could get a scuba diving certificate!!
    My hobbies are: -playing the drums; I grew up in a family where music is a big part of everyday life, everyone plays an instrument, and everyone plays different styles of music. I really love to jam, so I had to learn( and I'm still learning/studying) how to play in many different styles; I even spent 2 months in Cuba studying their crazy drums rhythms. I always travel with a "bongo cajon" just to give an extra groove in case there's someone playing the guitar;
    -surfing, which is usually the main activity I do during my free time when I'm travelling, and snowboarding, which is the main sport I practise when I'm home . I live really close to the alps! Would be really awesome if, during my free time, there is the possibility to practise one of this hobby or the possibility to get a new hobby!
    I've already had seven workaway experiences and one working for an NGO; I've spent three months working in a Marine Institute of Conservation ( Lipsi, Greece), volunteered in a farm/bedandbreakfast in Portugal for one month, 2 months in a surf camp in Costa Rica, 3 weeks in a Scuba diving hostel in Mexico (Cozumel), 3 weeks in a hostel in Cauhil (Chile), one month in a place with permaculture and a lot of different projects in Pichilemu(Chile) and two weeks in a camping in Puerto Natales(Chilean Patagonia) !They all turned up to be great experiences, and I'm sure the next one is going to be even better!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de inverno
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Artes performáticas
    Música
    Astronomia

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I'd love to learn Portuguese or French

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    well, I don't master any skill; however I'm happy to help you in any fields I can; I' ve already had 7 workaway experiences and they all went great, even if they required activities I had never done before. If there is the chance, I'm always really excited about learning new skills and I can say that whenever I have to or I want to do something I always work hard until I get it done !
    I grew up in a family where everyone plays music instruments so I'm quite good at playing the drums, but I don't know if that may somehow help :)
    In case you need one, I guess I could also work as a surf instructor for beginners!

  • Idade

    25

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      no

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário